arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 7788 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7788 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

rohizain O.
Malaysia
July 27, 2015
Good location
Train station nearby, friendly staff
Great location just walking distance to train station. Toilet was smelly and the old building room need to Refurbish.

weiwei T.
Singapore
July 26, 2015
Location Wifi price
Location Wifi price
It's was a great stay for sole traveller. Wifi is strong n location is great! Staffs are friendly too,

DEWI F.
Indonesia
July 24, 2015
Crowded area and noisy
Location, price and spacious room
Not bad, the spacious room can accommodate my whole family but the toilet need to be renovated, I think.

Wang C.
Taiwan
July 23, 2015
exactly location and easy to travelling
good location, better moving,
Air-con is operating too louder. Water pressure is not stable which is hard to control the water during the shower.

Bradley W.
Australia
July 22, 2015
Did not live up to expectations
Location, swimming pool
We booked a Grand Deluxe but sadly it was neither grand nor deluxe. Paying an extra $40 for our son to sleep on a put up bed with a 3cm thick mattress was pretty insulting. Room was dark. We could not open the curtains as being on the 8th floor we were directly opposite the BTS platform and waiting passengers could stare right in. Beds were extremely hard and the one pillow per bed was way too high. Sleep was difficult as the air conditioner was outrageously noisy. On the last night it started to pour water. The maintenance guy promptly came to fix it but poured yet more water onto the floor and left us with a wet carpet for the evening. SO many rules - felt like I was back at school! There was a whole list outlining each item in the room and how much it cost to replace (at an outrageously inflated price). On checkout we were made to sit in reception (like in detention) until our room was checked to their satisfaction. Funny how they weren't so keen to return our 1,000 baht room deposit which they conveniently forgot we had given them until we started waving our receipt in front of them. Location to BTS is phenomenal but otherwise this is not a great part of Bangkok to stay in. Roof top pool was the reason for our choice and was open late till 10pm. The only problem was that 30% of the walls were covered in algae which made touching them unpleasant. Our old son refused to swim in it. We braved it and hoped we wouldn't get sick from dirty water. Really need to scrub those walls! Breakfast was fine, we had expected worse from the reviews but there was a reasonable selection for the price you were paying and the staff were excellent. I think the same teabag was used all morning and just more hot water was added as it was not even coloured water - stick to the coffee. Had a look at the gym - a total joke, a tiny, tiny room and the equipment was broken anyway. Would we stay there again - sadly no! I am sure there are far better places for the money

Maria M.
Australia
July 19, 2015
Worth A Return Visit
Location, Value for Money, Professional efficient polite and friendly staff.
Very enjoyable, had the best room...spacious, clean and comfortable. The roof top pool was beautiful, breakfast was excellent, I cant say enough about the very polite staff who were always eager to please. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Bangkok and would be more than happy to recommend this hotel to everyone.

Falk N.
Germany
July 19, 2015
DON'T STAY THERE!
the location, roof pool
Well....if you like rotten 90ies interior style, dirty old bathrooms, broken old and loud air condition, unhelpful staff..than go there and waste your money! I am really asking myself how this hotel can rate itself with 4 stars!!! It's far away from it! The only 2 good things I can tell about this place are the location and the roof pool! Think twice before you decide to stay there! This hotel definetily needs a refurbishment! There are much more better hotels for the same or less money around the corner!

TACK C.
Malaysia
July 19, 2015
location
spacious room, strategic location, stuff is good
in overall is good

TACK C.
Malaysia
July 19, 2015
location
spacious room, strategic location, stuff is good
in overall is good

Ivan G.
Malaysia
July 18, 2015
Nice and Comfortable Hotel
Comfortable, Cozy, Nice
Overall the hotel is good and perfect, near to Chong Nonsi BTS station, there is only one small problem where air-con emitting some noise. And the cupboard below the sink need to be repaired as well.