arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 7796 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7796 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Shawn G.
United States
January 20, 2015
Good location but old worn out hotel
Location, low price, by subway
Very old dated hotel. Would not stay at this hotel again. Good location, but there are much better hotels on the same block. I recommend staying elsewhere

AUNG Z.
Myanmar
January 20, 2015
Good Location
Value for money, location and staff

Low K.
Malaysia
January 19, 2015
best location
location, location, location
very good near btw and food. quite difficult for taxi driver to spot. but superbly convenient if using bts

Pooi Y.
Malaysia
January 18, 2015
Great location
Convenient, clean and safe
The best thing about this hotel is the location as it's steps away from BTS Chong Nongsi. Reception assistance depends on who is on duty. One of the concierge staff was more helpful as he offered tips on what to see and how to get there. The hotel is a bit run down in terms of outlook - the junior suite had new flooring but everything else looked old. But it is clean, which is an important criteria to me. It can get noisy at night and this was an issue as my elderly mother sleeps early daily. The noise level only subsides after 11pm.

Wan C.
Malaysia
January 14, 2015
Review of i-Residence
Location, worth for money, location
Hotel room is good, room service is good. but I think the shower area need to renovate, because the water leaking while I am taking my shower.

ERIC L.
Malaysia
January 13, 2015
Not worth to stay, no return.
convenient location, friendly staff and near BTS & MRT stations.
1) Room is quite rundown, not as good as shown in photos. 2) Food is not good and normal. 3) Toilet is small and easily get flooded in toilet after shower. 4) Bad experience, will not return again.

Kiam S.
Malaysia
January 11, 2015
Late check-in, waited more than 30mins.
Good location, value for money
We've been told have to wait until 2pm (Bkk time) to check in, then we went for lunch n came back to the lobby to check in again. The staff told us have to wait another 30 mins to check in. Late check-in, waited more than 30mins.

Janejira P.
Thailand
January 09, 2015
Convenient location
Location, breakfast, swimming pool
Love their breakfast as they also served my favourite Thai noodle. Very close to BTS. The room is nice and clean.

HOR K.
Cambodia
January 08, 2015
good location, room is a bit small
nice pool, near BTS Chongnonsri, clean room

Cory A.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
Stay away
location
Cockroach in room. Front office wanted 10 baht to make a local call. Shower heater wiring exposed. Hotel wanted to charge 50 baht for extra pillow (each twin bed only had 1 pillow). Lobby smelled like sewage. Should I go on?