Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2019 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2019 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Raymond B.
United States
August 08, 2012
Certainly Imperial
welcoming
Just arriving from Hong Kong, which I have no negative comments about, this experience with the Imperail Queen's Hotel was superb. The service and "Sawadee" at the reception at the FRONT DOOR was memorable. The authentic cultural attire and the ambiance of the Lobby captured my amazement. Room was clean, service by ALL hotel personnel was certainly IMPERIAL. Khopkhun Mhak Mhak Khap...sincerely!!!

Raymond L.
Singapore
August 03, 2012
Great Location
Clean room and comfort bed
Walking distance to BTS station and close to shopping mall T21. Hotel looks nice from the outside but old in the inside. Breakfast is good

Garner M.
United States
August 01, 2012
well done
great location
This was our second time staying at the Imperial Queen's Park, and was just as enjoyable this time as the first. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. To sightsee, we engaged the service of 2 taxi drivers (we were a party of 6 adults and a teenager) who were very fair with their pricing and always ready with a smile in the morning. We'll stay there again on our next trip through Bangkok.

Van N.
Australia
July 31, 2012
Fantastic hotel and great location!
Close to transport
The hotel was easy to get to from the airport. Fantastic service and we really appreciated the reception and front line staff.

Van N.
Australia
July 31, 2012
Fantastic hotel and great location!
Close to transport
The hotel was fantastic - highly recommended. It was our first trip to Bangkok -very central and easy to get around

J K.
Indonesia
July 30, 2012
Good location but tire looking hotel
Good location
Great location but the room looks old and tire. No privacy and no sound prove, you practically can hear next door talking and taking bath.

Christopher R.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2012
Breakfast very nice and great location
Location
We have stayed here many times in the past ten years but despite a coat of paint it is beginning to show it's age. It now seems to cater heavily for japanese tour groups and airline crew. Lots of buffet deals but eating and having a beer on the street outside is good and much cheaper. If you can get a good price it is worth it as the entrance on to the park is great and the sky train station is close.

nick K.
Australia
July 29, 2012
Great location but lack of wifi was disappointing
Close to everything
Nice hotel great staff but wifi can only be obtained in the lobby. Taxi drivers outside were more than annoying wish the hotel would do something about them.

Magnus O.
Norway
July 28, 2012
Incredible buffet dinner!
Great location, good food.
Located next to Benjasiri park, which is a great location. Short walk to Skytrain. Large hotel, with very friendly staff. We ate the dinner buffet every night, and it was incredible.

Ho H.
Indonesia
July 26, 2012
Location near BTS
spacious rooms
the hotel is within walking distance to BTS, Emporium Mall and a beautiful park, although the hotel is rather old but huge, there are two towers, we stayed at Tower Club which is nicer, heard the other tower is for tour groups. Rooms are spacious but furnitures rather old.