arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2019 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2019 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Valerie G.
United States
September 21, 2010
Staycation Perfection
Buffet --variety and quality
Room wasn't cleaned properly and TV remote did not work
We take 3-day vacations occasionally to hotels in Bangkok to get a different view of the city and to watch TV [we don't have TV where we live in Bangkok]. We have stayed here previously and truly enjoyed it. This time we did NOT book a room with breakfast even though the Agoda record indicates we did. The breakfast is marvelous and appeared to be very popular with many guests we saw this time. We did host another couple for dinner the first night and it was lovely. The variety of food [lamb!] and the way in which it is served are wonderful. When we checked in our room wasn't ready, but we were fine with that. Almost instantly, however, we were told it was ready. Turns out it had not been cleaned properly. There were items on the bedroom floor that should have been vacuumed up but were not. The TV remote was difficult to make work, and by the 2nd day, it just did not work. The pools are wonderful, although this time, it rained so much we didn't take time to enjoy them. The value of staying here [location, service and food] are well worth it. The hotel is next to the Queen's Park and it is lovely to walk or exercise there. It is also next to the Emporium and the Prom Pong BTS Station. The staff are helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

8.3 Ajay K.
India
September 02, 2010
Good Hotel in a City Area
It is very good hotel. Very good ambiance, nice hotel staff
It was nice welcome in the hotel. We took a room on top floor, so Bangkok view was excellent from room.

9.3 Ian G.
New Zealand
August 28, 2010
Comfortable stay
Excellent location
Nil
Excellent hotel. 10MINS walk from BRT/MRT. Room was very spacious and very good facilities. Would stay again

9 Lev S.
Israel
August 24, 2010
Value for money
convenient location
not the best area, not fashionable
although it is a business hotel compared to this category of the hotels in the world it gives feeling of luxury and of the 5 stars hotel. The breakfast is superb and the rooms are big enough and well equipped. The staff was helpful but my guests could not find me in the hotel. There is some problem in searching people by names. It should be both first name and/or last name to identify the guest.

9 monique B.
United States
August 21, 2010
excellents
nice hotels
bath rooms
love it staffs are friendly room are large bath rooms need upgrade wil come back

7.7 Naohide I.
Japan
August 18, 2010
Gentle
shop in the hotel
bad smell at 1st floor Elevator hall
Building is old a bit but room / service / facility are confortable. Food (we had breakfast only) is also deliciaus. In the morning, we walked around part back side hotel and we could forget we're staying in Bangkok. It's pretty nice.

7.7 EBRAHIM A.
Bahrain
August 18, 2010
Imperial Queen's Park Hotel
Hotel is good and clean
Cooking in the rod
Very good staff ,we stay more two day,need to but more coffe,tea and water in the room.

6.7 KokWai L.
Malaysia
August 18, 2010
Great Location
Great location
A bit old
Great location next to the Queen's Park and walking distance to Emporium and BTS. It is very relaxing to walk to and fro the hotel to Emporium to catch the train. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a relaxing stay in Bangkok. The park is a relaxing break fro the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. Service is average, and my stay was marred with problems with the electronic key. Was locked out for 30 minutes. Eventually this was resolved.

6.7 Susana F.
Spain
August 11, 2010
Imperial Queens Hotel in Bangkok, good value
Near Sky train, good for restaurants and shopping
room a little dated, very dirty windows
It was very good value for money since it had a special offer of a 45% discount. Location is good, very convenient near sky train station and good department store. Room was large with a very comfortable king size bed. The decor was a little dated and would benefit from renovation. All in all a good hotel, would recommend to those not spending more than 3 night in Bangkok.

5.7 Chih L.
Taiwan
August 11, 2010
Imperial queens park
Location is in the center area of Bangkok.
Aged hotel, and can see that decoration or refurnished parts were done by themselves.
Imperial Queen's Park is recommend for mid class tourist or business purpose. The location is located at the center of Bangkok, but not cloae to public transportation such as BTS (Skytrain) or MTR (Subway). Other detail not up to satisfaction, such as very ichy at night in bed (don't know the reason), though we were able to stay in a non-smoking room as requested, the bathroom had the strong cigaratte smell (could be the maid or bad air circulation system linked to other room). Would appreciate if the hotel can provide with free online. Breakfast was great, lots of choices, and ample seats.