arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 3114 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8

7.7 Phillip L.
Australia
April 23, 2015
Friendly staff and comfirtable room.
Spacious room, friendly and accommodating staff, complimentary tutut transport to the local shopping centre and train station
Relaxing stay, plates and cutlery in the kitchen would be helpful

8.3 TEST A.
South Africa
April 19, 2015
Bad start .. Great ending
Upgraded. Good Breakfast. Great staff
We were allocated a very smelly room, smelt damp and musty. This was solved with an upgrade to a better category room with less carpets in room. Breakfast room was being renovated and this was NOT being communicated on the website by hotel. Quality was good but environment not ideal. Might not have booked if we were aware of this challenge ... Overall a nice 4 star hotel.

9 Declan M.
Ireland
April 17, 2015
My Bangkok Trip
Room, Location, Food
Very nice stay here. It was my first time at the In Residence having always stayed along Soi 11 previously. This hotel is close to all of the fun, bars, restaurants, etc. but on a quieter road Soi 13. The suite room was excellent, large and very well equipped, I would definitely recommend paying a little more for what you get if you are staying longer than few nights (we stayed 8 nights). Only down side to our stay was that Soi 13 flooded on 2 occasions after heavy rain (March 2015) but so did half of Bangkok making access a bit of an issue on 2 nights out. Nice pool and gym too.

5.3 Brendan T.
Canada
April 17, 2015
not a 5 star anymore
value for money and staff was friendly and helpful
its just ok definitely NOT a 5 star, that should be changed on Agoda maybe a 4 star and that's pushing it I got a great deal for the room so value for money was good and I found the staff was nice

9.3 LAM F.
Hong Kong
April 17, 2015
A nice comfortable stay in the heart of Bangkok
staff performance, free tuk tuk connection to nearby areas, spacious room
The front desk man who checked us in was conscientiously helpful throughout our stay in the Hotel which was the most impressive thing about the hotel. The cleaning lady who made our room was also nice and friendly. Generally speaking, it was the staff performance and their friendliness that impressed us most during our 4-night stay. I highly recommend it to anyone who consider staff attitude as their first priority when selecting hotels.

9.3 Tanisha W.
United States
April 16, 2015
Great place
location, value, space

9 Grant C.
Australia
April 16, 2015
Most comfortable bed on Sukhumvit
Quiet location but close to. Sukhumvit rd
Always is friendly comfortable and spacious

8.3 Kah T.
Singapore
April 12, 2015
Nice room
Room ,services and space
Good services from the front desk

10 margaret S.
Netherlands
April 01, 2015
Home from home
Best staff in Thailand
Exceedingly good and welcoming.

6.3 Holger K.
Germany
March 30, 2015
Flooded and nor ready!
Suite rooms are spacious and breakfast is until 10:30am and good.
The street has been flooded twice and it was impossible to get to the hotel. Check out time is strictly at 12:00 but my room wasn't ready at 4:15pm and I had to wait until 5:00pm!!!