arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4654 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

5.7 JACOBUS W.
South Africa
April 04, 2013
Comfortable stay blemished by Expensive wifi
Good location with clean and affordable room
Had a good stay but was furious for being charged 250 Baht per i hour wifi or 650 Baht per 24 hours wifi usage

4.3 Leong K.
Malaysia
April 04, 2013
good room but poor breakfast
good location

5.7 Linda C.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
great location for wholesale market but old hotel
great location, shopping mall next to it, food nearby
Recommend to upgrade, replace the carpet and furniture. Old smell when entered the room.

5.3 George W.
United States
April 04, 2013
First Time at Indra Regent and also My Last
Best thing is that it was only one night
I chose the Indra Regent because it is close to family members who live in Bangkok. We were going togther to a show so it was convenient. The lobby was nice. The room was small and not well appointed, certainly not 4* standard. Breakfast was mediocre at best -- disappointing. Very poor value for money, at least at the price. There are "real" 4* hotels in the same area at the same or better price. There is simply no reason to stay at Indra Regent. It seems to be very popular with the Indian crowd who come to BKK for cheap shopping at Patunam. They can have it.....

3.7 Terje N.
Norway
April 04, 2013
A disapointing longshore
Should have been central, where not, dirty and crowdy
Awful - I was in a line at the check in counter for abt 1 hour. Obvioulsy this huge hotel has a lot of charter tourists coming in, and if you end up behind one of these groups, forget the rest of the day. At last when we came to the counter, our room was not ready, although we came well after check in time. Our room which were supposed to be no smoking, smelled cigarettes, and were dirty. Internet did not work as promised, and I had to run up and down to buy a stupid scratch card that lasted 30 minutes to get access. The hotel is a joke - and I will never stay here again.

4.3 Terje N.
Norway
April 04, 2013
Old, busy hotel
Dont know what to say really
The hotel was a disapointment. It was not as central as it claimed to be, taxis outside refused to drive by the meter. The breakfast was crowdy, very crowdy. Rooms and hotel where old and worn down. Will not go here again

6.7 Bee T.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
great stay
Nice room, centrally located , near shopping

7.7 Melvin C.
Singapore
April 04, 2013
Extremely value for money
Value for money, Close to city, Good service

4 Rahul S.
India
April 03, 2013
Not very good stay rooms are old
Near to shopping areas within the city good pool great connectivity

8.7 Mahesh Y.
Sri Lanka
April 01, 2013
Comfortable,Peaceful location,friendly staff
Value for money, Centrally located and very comfortable rooms
It was a great stay at Indra Regent Hotel. The room was big and comfortable.The breakfast is great, and in a beautiful peaceful location. The staff are very good and friendly.