arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4661 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4661 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 Frank C.
Australia
February 25, 2013
older hotel but kept in good condition
location, central to the market area of Pratunum
I have reviewed this hotel before and stay there mainly because of location. Apparently it has new owners as I find that it's not quite as good as it used to be some years ago in many small things, for example no breakfast boxes any more for those who need to go to the airport for a very early morning flight. The breakfast choices are limited and virtually nothing for those wanting an Asian breakfast. The location is great though right in the heart of Pratunum with all the street stalls and market area. I would still recommend it for a stay in Bangkok. The staff are very good and friendly.

6.7 marilyn A.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2013
fantastic situation
Best place for shopping
The hotel is situated in the best spot for inexpensive shopping in Bangkok. Hotel is old but clean and with good size rooms with a nice breakfast. I have been staying there for many years the standard of service is not as it was.

8.3 Glenda B.
Australia
February 24, 2013
Always good
Great Location and all taxi drivers know it
always good at the indra . breakfast is good ,staff are great,taxi drivers can find it and shopping area is excellent

7.3 TAN S.
Singapore
February 23, 2013
excellent location
good hotel with spacious rooms. friendly service
The indra is in an excellent location smack in the middle of the pratunam shopping area and very close to good transportation hubs. the room was surprisingly roomy and very comfortable recommend this place for any traveller who seeks relaxation and quality at a reasonable price. Bad points about the hotel is that it does not have slippers for the room.

8 TAN S.
Singapore
February 23, 2013
excellent location
excellent location
The indra is in an excellent location smack in the middle of the pratunam shopping area and very close to good transportation hubs. the room was surprisingly roomy and very comfortable recommend this place for any traveller who seeks relaxation and quality at a reasonable price. Bad points about the hotel is that it does not have slippers for the room.

7.7 Neville M.
Australia
February 22, 2013
Comfortable
Close to shopping, markets, train station
Very clean comfortable room. Very busy with international tourist. Good breakfast.

4.3 lars L.
Norway
February 22, 2013
old hotel
shopping
not very happy nobody speak englih, expensive internett. i would not reccomend for others then u will have great value for money on other hotels is like 2 star hotel for sure

5.3 Valerie A.
Australia
February 21, 2013
Great service from staff
Central location for noise
We arrived at the Indra Hotel for the Chinese new year celebrations , which were great , if you enjoy that sort of thing , which we did. The Indra hasn't changed in the twenty years we have been going there , the rooms are still small we had a so called superior suite , the staff are still very friendly and efficient . The breakfast is still up above standard and we were well looked after. The negative comments are that we were on the the tenth floor and six drunks insisted on playing a very large stereo amplifier until ten o'clock every night on the street next to the large seven/eleven store across the road , when I asked the sservice desk what the noise was he said , this is Bangkok now , you have to get used to it, he said he goes down south for his holidays as it is quieter. We tried to sleep the first night , but for the next week we went to the movies after dinner every night and came home at ten -thirty to sleep. It spoiled a fair holiday . We will never go to Bangkok again , the town is ridiculously overcrowded with markets and people and tons of traffic ,and it has reached the stage where you cannot walk along the footpaths because the markets stalls and smelly food stands have taken up all of the space . We walked on the roads , which is dangerous , most of the time. We used to enjoy the atmosphere and the vibrancy of the city but that has all disappeared now. A little ray of sunshine was the service offered by Parchoom on the the front desk, or Choom for short.

7.7 SJUKUR K.
Indonesia
February 21, 2013
good hotel, value for money.
good location..
Indra Regent hotel is a little bit old hotel,but clean and wellmaintained h0tel. value for money. the location is good.outside the hotel is very busy.you can get everything you need. The breakfast is good. no toothbrush and toothpast in the bathingroom.have to buy it in 7/11 accross the street.

6 yong L.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
great location
clean
Good location. Well maintain . Fair price . Morning n night market just the next road