arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4654 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6.3 Tan B.
Singapore
January 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel And Great Location!
good location
Good location if you are in to bargain shopping. Centrally located close to some shopping and markets. However the outside of the hotel was busy and felt unsafe in the night for two girls. The hotel staff were friendly and were nice enough to charge us for a late check out (6.30pm). Not a hotel for relaxing as its a busy hotel in a busy place. Overall would say ok! If you are on a budget. Takes about one hour from the airport, which is about bhat 350 to 400, including the toll gate fee.

8 Tan B.
Singapore
January 10, 2013
awesome shopping location!
good service
This was our 1st visit to the Indra Regent Bangkok. Yes the hotel is dated and the rooms are older but they are always clean.front. You can not get a better location. There are markets all around the hotel, and even The shopping centre below the hotel is excellent if you dont want to go too far as well. MBK in walking distance or by tuk tuk ride 100 Overall a good place to stay for a few nights only if your not going to spend much time in your room, but great for shopping.

5 Renata Y.
Australia
January 10, 2013
A good location for shopping but cockroaches
Huge hotel
The hotel is in a nice location, central for shopping but be prepared to share the room with cockroaches!

7.7 JOHNNY H.
Philippines
January 10, 2013
Great Location and spacious room
walking distance to the market
we booked 2 rooms at indra regent hotel for 2 nights thru agoda. the staff are polite and very efficient. check in took us around 5 mins only. there was 1 guy from the concierge afternoon shift is also very helpful. the room is spacious & well maintain. the hotel is footstep away from the market and near platinum mall.if you love shopping this is the right place to stay.

8 TERUAKI N.
Japan
January 09, 2013
Good location and reasonable price
Location and facilities
The location is good as there are mega shopping malls nearby, and the train station to the airport is nearby. Plus, the facilities are very good considering the price. The only concern was there is no free wifi. All the guests should be allowed to access free wifi at their rooms. In Thailand even budget type hotels provide free wifi in general.

6 Yvonne F.
Singapore
January 09, 2013
great location!
good location, near to airport railway.
the hotel is convenience located near the railway station, just 5 mins walk.

7 Valerie F.
Singapore
January 09, 2013
Perfect for Solo Traveller
Safe.... Familiar Surroundings... Great Shopping... Food Places Nearby
I have always felt that INDRA was home to me... I stay there everytime I go to BKK. Ideal location... clean and most of all convenient for everything

9.7 Aldran W.
Singapore
January 09, 2013
Great hotel, nice location!
The hotel is situated in the shopping district of Bangkok. Within walking distance to Pratunam mall, and to the local markets.
We only had a 1-night stay in the Indra Regent. The check-in was seamless and we were given the room we asked for; high-floor with a good view, large bed, non-smoking etc. They had a nice pool area but its rather small (feels crowded when there's more than 6 in the pool). The dim-lit lobby area on our floor does not make it seem welcoming. There was a good selection of food for breakfast as well. The lady at the concierge was very helpful. When we asked for direction to Victory Monument for our transport to Hua Hin. She wrote the location in Thai, on a piece of paper and informed another staff to get a taxi for us and keeping the fare within 100 baht. The overall stay was good, not exceptional or memorable. It was alright for us.

7 David G.
Sri Lanka
January 09, 2013
great location
great location, cosy rooms
central location, excellent for shoping. Breakfast could have been better though.

8 AK M.
Brunei Darussalam
January 09, 2013
Great location and good service with smile
Almost perfect, big space of the room hotel but must better if there provide halal food for breakfast
Nothing to share about a bad thing in that hotel and it was recommended for everybody who like to stay with a good price of hotel and business market with enjoying surrounding environment.