Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4713 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4713 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Hwee C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location but cockroaches in one of the rooms
Spacious room
The family room is quite spacious hence young children could run around. However we saw cockroaches in one of the room! The staff at the breakfast area is very irritating, she sits at the counter with a very blackface and stares at us from far when I tell her I'm only looking for my family, not having breakfast( as I have 1 extra person w/o breakfast)...
Reviewed October 31, 2012

John L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
quite impressed
Location
i read some reviews from various sites and was in two minds about this hotel. It is a fairly big, old hotel with quite a history in Bangkok. First, even though it is a busy hotel with many tour groups the large lobby and fast (security card) lifts you never feel crowded. Second, the room was great, I guess a bit small by today's standards but fully renovated and spotlessly clean. The bathroom for example had all totally new modern high quality fittings. Again , a great room. Forgot to mention the reception. The staff on reception were very friendly and efficient- check in was easy and check out fast. The only draw back is the breakfast. You feel as I mentioned earlier as if you almost alone in this hotel but come breakfast time you realize WOW how many people are staying here. They do the best they can but it is crowded busy and quite a catering feat. if you prefer a quieter breakfast there is a MacCafe just off the lobby serving quality coffee and pastries.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

ken L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Wrong info when reserve hotel
comform
no free wifi provided in the room no free wifi either in public area above 2 is our choice when selecting hotel, 13 of us feel like being cheated. the cost to surf wifi in hotel is expensive, 13 of us need internet and need to find a way to have internet to continue to retrieve email or works.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

BHARAT D. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location but small rooms"
right in the centre of shopping area
rooms small but comfortable. you are in heart of very busy and dense shopping area, good facility.highly recommanded for shopping
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Graham S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Very handy location
so close to markets
Our 5 day stay in this old, steadfast hotel was the culmination of a wonderful 3 week Asian holiday and provided us with the opportunity to finish whatever shopping we needed to do. The Indra is just so close and handy to the Pratunam Markets and the lower floors of the hotel also house numberous markets and a food hall. An added bonus is the MacDonalds Coffee Shop in the lobby of the hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Channa K. from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely Hotel and good location for shopping
shopping
Good location for shopping. If they had a international buffet, I believe every one can enjoy.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Wayne M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
Great Staff, great location, great junior suite,
location, location, location
Hotel is in a great position for our business. There are many places to eat with lots of variety and good quality. If you are there for business you'll need to pay extra for a bigger, better room. If you are there for holiday and you wont be in the room for most of the day then a lesser room will suffice. All rooms that we have used have been very clean. The hotel staff from reception to house keeping are exceptional. The bell boys some times are put out if you don't use them to get your bags or empty or load taxis but that's not all of them, in fact only 2 that I know of. Rain or shine its a great place to stay. Oh, nice pool as well.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Carl O. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
this a very good hotel to stray and relax
very close to shopping
i have strayed at is hotel for over 10 years now,on and off.i have alway find it very good for my needs.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Carl O. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Very good hotel to stray at for shopping
The easy of shopping
I have strayed at this hotel for over 10 years now and always find good
Reviewed October 30, 2012

TAHIR M. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
For shopping it is best
shopping
The hotel location was good and the hotel rooms was also good staff service was not so good.Breakfast was good
Reviewed October 30, 2012