arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4687 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4687 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Tina D.
India
September 18, 2012
Good Hotel in a perfect location, friendly service
Location, Cleanliness,
Even though I reached early in the morning, my baggage was taken care of, so I could go out and get a first feel of the place. When I returned later, my room was ready and the staff were very hospitable. Then only negative feedback of the hotel is that I had the exact same breakfast throughout my stay. I think it could have been different.

Minnie S.
South Africa
September 18, 2012
Great location
Good breakfast, friendly staff, close to shopping centre
I have stayed in this hotel for the past 12 years and can recommend it for everyone. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and their food is outstanding. The hotel is situated close to a lot of shopping markets and in walking distance from the hotel.

POH B.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
EXcellent Hotel To Stay
Great Location
we enjoy the stay in this hotel. spaciou room, friendly & helpful staff. room was clean and well equipped. the hotel location is cnvenient for shopping including mbk and siam square. it is a short distance to the famous platinum mall. or if you want to have a cheaper shopping , nearby is the pratunam market.

CHEW S.
Malaysia
September 17, 2012
Great position
Clean
Is really near wholesale area If you are looking the morning market Here is really good for you

Lim S.
Singapore
September 17, 2012
Big Room & Best Location
Shopping
Very convenient, near airport line about 10 minutes walk to hotel. A lot shopping mall nearby and hotel offer great breakfast ,too. Taxi is much more cheaper than taking the tuk tuk. Within walking distance to Big C and the famous four face buddha. Hired the taxi outside on the road instead of taking the hotel taxi which is much more expensive. There is a shopping mall and food court within the hotel. Food court food is cheap and delicious. There is KFC, Mcdonald, Swensens and other food available,too.

Masahide A.
Japan
September 17, 2012
good location, but a little old hotel.
i think it is recommendable for this price.
it seems to be a little old, but actually, no problem. if you wish to stay in a more refined hotel, it might be a little more expensive.

Lakna P.
Sri Lanka
September 16, 2012
Everything is fine except the breakfast
Location ideal for shoppers
i received a wonderful welcome with an upgrade as standard rooms were fully booked. that made me very happy. service of hotel staff was very good but could have been better in one particular case. i actually did not like the breakfast which was expensive at thb , not tasty and of little choices. i got extended checkout time till 6.00 p.m. but the charge was thb which i felt was on the high side. in general, i have no complains. the service served my purpose. i may pick indra for my next visit.

Rosmarie G.
Switzerland
September 16, 2012
Hotel Indra Regent, great area Pratunam
blissful pool surounded by lovely garden
Indra Regent Hotel is like coming home with welcome drink, my special room, if available, great swimming pool, friendly staff, coffee facilities in the room, TV BBC world news and close to city train station to the airport. Check-in earlier if not full, and check out later possible. I'll come back again,but no free wi-fi .

Gunaratne D.
Sri Lanka
September 16, 2012
Very Good all round Hotel
every thing up to date
the location is close to ahopping and transport - most important in bangkok. because of its central location, along with other centrally located hotels, the taxis and took tooks are feral with pricing. confidently ask for 70% discount off quoted price. hotel is liveable and larger rooms are quite fine, but it is showing signs of wear. breakfast buffet is quite good. the hotel shares the building with a large shopping centre - more like a market. on the 3rd floor of the shopping is quite a good food court with local thai prices - which are very cheap indeed - eat till you drop!

Michelle T.
Australia
September 15, 2012
Great hotel central to everything
Best customer service given
Centrally located to Pratunam shopping precinct. Staff are very friendly and eager to please at any time. Restaurants have great food and well priced