Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4709 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4709 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Nadiah R. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nothing Special
Location
When I booked for the stay, i made a mistake and booked a room for one. When I reached, which was at night, the reception officer highlighted this to me. He said that I must top up another 1000 thb for each night stay. I found that ridiculous as the room we would be assigned to would be the same and the bed was already a double bed but anothher 1000 thb was required for the additional headcount. And i reached the hotel at 10pm. I bargained with the manager and he said that 800 thb per night was fine. So i paid 1600 thb for 2 nights. He didn't issue a recepit and I didnt get a receipt at the end of my stay so who's to say he didnt keep the money for himself When I checked in. it was raining heavily. Bangkok was flooded for the next 4 nights. I wanted to borrow an umbrella from the front desk to cross the street to 7-11 which was directly opposite the hotel but the hotel said there were no umbrellas. So we walked in the rain. When I checked in, the hotel room was adequate but the aircon was not functioning well. It was very warm so we called the maintenance man for assistance. The towels were tattered and the room could do with a facelift. My guess is that this hotel used to be grand but is now in need for some refurbishment. And don't expect the staff to go the extra mile for you. Also, breakfast wasnt that great. If you like to shop at the night flea markets, the location will work well for you.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Thomas B. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
ok hotel, service good, extras were pricey
good spacius room and vey clean, breakfast was good
good service and friendly staff, bit of a strange layout ( Mcdonalds pracitically the lobby. room as clean and good size buttv poor size compared to room. extras expesive ie snacks in room plus wi-fi for room.for nightthey ould give you wi-fi free. also but no fault of hotel, outside gets flooded easily and we had to walk through 2ft of water toget into hoel one night due to te weather in Bangkok.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

RAYMOND H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Old World Charm with an Excellent Location
Clean spacious room and daily cleaning service
Ideally located on Rajaprarop Road about 35 kilometres from Suvarnamhumi Airport accessable via Airport Rail Link SA City Line. Surrounded by Baiyoke Sky Tower, Gentral World Plaza, Pratunam, Siam Square, Silom [Patpong] and many more street vendors.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rina Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely room
Near shopping area
It was great stay easy acess, convenient , beautiful place Reasonable price , friendly, great breakfast. This hotel very near shopping mall. U can shop till you drop. But jus be careful once u shop limit within your budget. Shopping within your budget it's very important if not you unable to go back if you spend all your money:)I love Bangkok . Beautiful place country. Very friendly people n soft spoken .
Reviewed September 22, 2012

jane A. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
ideal for business
location for business
Always satidfied when staying here.... great location and friendsly staff
Reviewed September 22, 2012

jane A. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location
location for business
Always satisfied when staying here.... great location and friendly staff
Reviewed September 22, 2012

jane A. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
location for business is great
location for business
Always satisfied when staying here.... great location and friendly staff
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Kristie M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
convenient location, relaxed vibe.
Friendly staff, convenient location, the breakfast terrace.
I've stayed here twice now, and intend to stay again. The staff are friendly but unobtrusive, the rooms are clean and comfortable and it's in a great spot if you're there for the shopping. The only downside is there is not a lot of thai cuisine restaurants in the area, it's mostly vegetarian Indian.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Teejay N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Location for shopping
McDonald, platinum plaza
Great ;) book three room all in the same level and next to each other. Request non-smoking & large bed, happy to get what we ask for. On check in service very slow. First time drive to this hotel and information in the car park not clear, should have sign show which level for hotel parking with lift, for customer with luggage.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Peter D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 12 nights in August 2012
great location great staff
location and helpful staff
We stay regularly at this hotel. Its clean enough and has the best pool in the area
Reviewed September 21, 2012