arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4655 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4655 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 Francis C.
Australia
July 22, 2015
my review
I stay at this hotel when I am passing through Bangkok or there for one or two days only. The location in Pratunum is excellent for shopping
The stay was fine and staff xcelleny but the breakfast lets the hotel down. The choice is very limited in my opinion compared to what it used to be in years gone past

6.7 Hong N.
Vietnam
July 22, 2015
Not worthy a 4* hotel
Only location
Room is spacious, location is good, near all shopping centers, near airport link, staff is lovely. But hotel is too old. Wifi is not free. Not worthy a 4* hotel.

8 Desiree E.
South Africa
July 20, 2015
Central great location
Location, breakfast and big room

4.7 KUAH X.
Singapore
July 19, 2015
Gd stay
Location , staff is friendly,
The hotel is very dim . N the lift is spoilt

7.3 Rod B.
Australia
July 18, 2015
Great Breakfast
Location, Breakfast, MacDonalds
I've been using this hotel for 14 years. Little has changed. Their breakfast is still their best feature.

7.3 Peter B.
Australia
July 17, 2015
shopping location
location, pool, shopping
This hotel is well located just a short walk from the sky train and shopping is at your doorstep. It's close to most shopping centres and street markets in central Bangkok. The rooms are quite comfortable with an average breakfast but western luxury like the golden arches are in the hotel foyer and kfcisn't other cafes are close too. The street carts in the area are great eating too and cheap and clean so give them a go. Well located bayoke, platinum mall, it centre central world and you can even walk to mbk if you don't mind a good walk about half an hour away by foot. Taxi or tuk tuk is easy but the walk with the locals is more fun.

6.3 Saqib L.
Pakistan
July 14, 2015
Good hotel for its price and location
Location , price & room comfort

5.7 Paul G.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2015
Wifi Rip off US$18 per day
Room large ,bed comfortable and although on the floor lifts really quick
Stayed in this Hotel 4 times in the last 10 Ten years and this is my last time. Tried to reason with hotel management who basically said if i wished to leave not there problem. Very unhappy as was staying is a US$60 a night room and hotel wants to charge US$ 18 PER DAY FOR WIFI. Majority of Hotels offer wifi free. Sent letter to management as unfair to have a go at reception staff abiding by a poor management decision. Response was i cant have it for free ( never asked for free appreciate they can charge but $54 for 3 days )and if i choose to leave its my responsibility to deal with Agoda. Thought management were in the hospitality industry ???

3 Jodie C.
Australia
July 10, 2015
TERRIBLE
Nice staff in the Chandelier Bar, Close to shopping areas
False advertising- the Indra advertised there was WIFY free for use in the lobby, THERE WAS NOT. The room smelt damp and there was visible mould in the bathroom. There is minimal close by food outlets for Western dining except junk food (KFC & Maccas)- main surrounding dining is Indian. The hotel is very old and over due for refurbishing. The tour desk staff and lobby staff did not speak English very well and were hard to communicate with. The buffet breakfast was disgusting with little choice.

7.7 CARMELO S.
Australia
July 09, 2015
Why I stay at Indra.
Location, Room size, Courteous staff
I have been staying at the Indra Regent Hotel since 2007. Unfortunately the hotel is getting a little outdated. The location is excellent and attracts a lot of travellers; however I feel the time has now come for the owners to spend some money and do a general overall of the building. In other words replace the old smelly carpet, update the plumbing and give it a coat of paint and replace all linen. Whilst I would put up with the aging fittings, my wife feels that for a few dollars a day more you can get a lot better standards in the same area.