Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4713 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4713 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jellinnan R. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2013
Conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok
Location, price and convenience
It' was thoroughly pleasant, food and shopping wAs so easily accessible and centrally located it made traveling to other parts of Bangkok so easy. Highly recommended
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Jeannie D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good Location
Location, clean, breakfast
The Indra Regent is in a very central location in the Pratunum District so great for shopping. I have stayed at this hotel on my previous two trips to Bangkok but will not be staying again. We only had an overnight stay before our return flight so it didn't really matter a great deal but when we had first arrived we stayed 3 nights at The Berkely Hotel (a 56% discount from Agoda helped). It was a beautiful hotel so when we returned to the Indra we realised how dark and tired it was. But it is a budget hotel so you get what you pay for. Having said that, the rooms,while not spacious were acceptable and they were clean which is the most important thing. If you are on a fairly limited budget you could certainly do worse than the Indra Regent.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

roland F. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great location , great hotel, fair price
Price for 4 star hotel Centrally located within walking distance of centres 100 metres from overhead train to airport
Always pleasant, good food, location, felt like home!!!
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Kuan Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Indra Regent easy access to several major shopping
Location, Friendly staff and great service, Old world charm
The Indra Regent may have seen better days, but it still tries to provide the best in its class. The staff are always cheerful and attentive, and what is most pleasant, they speak good English! The hotel should be able to take advantage of its proximity to some of the great shopping malls in the area, and consider an upgrade/refurbishment of its facilities.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

fredrick T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
It's nice cosy except it's slightly old..
It's close to the shopping areas ,close to their subways if u really wanna travel by train to airport.closeby are small eateries and shops area.
Cozy n relax .nothing very special neither very uncomfortable .calue fr it's money
Reviewed July 07, 2014

murray G. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Hotel changes direction
Clean rooms, pleasant staff, good centralised shopping.
After coming to Indra Regent Hotel on a yearly basis since 1999 I was very disappointed to see food selection at breakfast no longer put out for hotel guests. Bacon, pork sausages, tomatoes and fried eggs (in other words good English Breakfast) were not available. On asking management was told that this was because Moslem Guests might be offended. Good on Indra Regent for catering for different guests but this should not be at the expense of other guests. A separate area of restaurant could have been set aside for Moslems to eat with other non Moslems having their normal food. This change to food selection seems to have only happened in the last year. My visit also coincided with Ramadan and Moslems do not eat from early morning to dusk so why was this arrangement in place? Secondly Indra Regent dies not provide free internet, a very important part these days for international travellers.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Mohamed H. from Maldives
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
stay at Indra Regent was pleasing...
breakfast, big rooms, fast elevators
Near to Shopping area, easy access to public transport, best location
Reviewed July 06, 2014

wilson D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
sub standard for a 4 star hotel
location,staff,pool
not as i have expected from a 4 star hotel
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Lily S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Not as good as last time we stayed.
Located right in clothes market area. Big malls close by and lots of Indian food.
Disappointing that the Indra is not offering guests free wifi. It is a necessity these days.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

vincent G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Stayed here due to airline recommend
location near airtrain, shopping area, not very buddist culturally
It is an old hotel is a very busy area, I have stayed in nicer by far for the money on other visits to Bkk.
Reviewed June 30, 2014