Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4713 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4713 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Reatha A.
United States
February 21, 2014
Central location, friendly staff, clean/quiet room
Near shopping, clean and quiet room. Good value for money.
This hotel was in my shopping destination area. Convenient to mass transit. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet room. Varee's jewelry on M level was fantastic little shop. Will stay again.

Linus H.
Sweden
February 18, 2014
Great Location
Location, Clean Room, Size of Room
All in all, if you are looking for a relatively lower priced hotel in a prime area targeted for plenty of shopping within walking distance, this is the hotel for you. The room has been refurbished and it is modern and clean. The toilet however is a tad old but everything in the toilet works fine and the hot shower has good water pressure. The ONE BIG thing that irked me was the lack of wifi in the room and there wasn't wifi even in the lobby unless you pay an exorbitant fee, which I didn't. I believe all decent hotels should provide free wifi as a basic service to customers which in this case is sorely lacking and I find it unacceptable since most of us do have a need to be connected even while on holiday. That said, Indra Regent is one of the cheaper options in the Pratunam area and you really cannot beat the fantastic location of this place.

Dean W.
Australia
February 17, 2014
A great short relaxing stay .
Swimming pool , Location , price
Very good . My room was great . Large comfortable bed . Good gym and pool and great location for shopping .

nor A.
Singapore
February 10, 2014
Decent and comfortable
Comfort, spacious and clean
Was great, spacious and clean. decent and approachable staff

Hutagalung P.
Indonesia
February 07, 2014
good location for shopping and transfer to airport
location, city link station and breakfast
not bad, but the man rest room at the restaurant on 5th floor...unbelievable. frequent control required.

Paul B.
Australia
February 05, 2014
Excellent, but hotel needs to introduce free Wifi
Location - Transport - Friendly staff
I have been a return client to the Indra Regent, Bangkok for the past 20 years. My main reason for returning is the friendly staff and always happy to help. The only negative about this hotel is that they don't offer free Wifi like other hotels. This needs to be addresssed as internet usage is now a necessaty and not an addition.

Rosmarie G.
Switzerland
February 05, 2014
cosy room, nice garden with huge pool
fast check-in, pool, cosy room
I like staying at the Indra Hotel, because I feel like coming home, very convenient to the Airport and shoppingcenter and massage all in between Walking distance. Sometimes I have an ealier check in or later check out. Unfortunately breakfast was again at the terrass with all Groups, not at the Botanica Restaurant, which was for individuel travellers, much nicer. Still no free wi-fi, but friendly staff and cosy room with coffee facilities and huge pool, which I appreciate.

John C.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2014
Been going here for 20 years
location, location location.
Been going here for 20 years. Not as good as before as many facilities have been removed. Included coffee bar in entrance area. Replaced by McDonald's! Will think of a different hotel next time. Annoyed no free WiFi. Paid 600 baht for 24 hours of use. Not good enough these days where most hotels prove free service.

PHILIPPE W.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2014
COMFORTABLE HOMELY STAY
BIG ROOMS, COMFORTABLE BED, GOOD LOCATION
THIS IS A HOTEL WHICH IS RIGHT IN CITY CENTER SO YOU CAN GET TO MOST SHOPPING AREAS BY FOOT THUS NO NEED TO WORRY ABOUT GETTING INTO THE TRAFFIC JAM IN TAILAND. IT ALSO HAS BIG COMFORTABLE ROOMS AND GOOD BEDS AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.

Louis A.
Singapore
February 01, 2014
Normal Comfortable Hotel.
Big Hotel, Security was good, Near to Shopping at Pratunam.
Since i have gather so much reviews on Agoda, this is my way to repay Agoda with my sincere feedback. My flight from SG to Thai was super early, i continued with the trip despite fearing the protest situation going on in Thailand. On arrival on the 13th of Jan 2014, allegedly the first day of Bangkok ShutDOWN at 8.30am, i made my way to Indra Regent located at Pratunam area, taking the Airport Rail which cost 40B to Rachaprarop Station. You will be able to make your way to Indra Regent with a 10min walk. On arriving at the hotel at 930am, was greeted by attentive counter lady who facilitates my check in. it was a breeze and was told that a room will be ready by 11am for me. However, if i choose to check in earlier than 11am it will cost me additional money. I decline and accepted the 11am. Left my baggage at the bell boy area and went off for breakfast. Back at 1130am, electricity cut off by protester. Whole hotel was in darkness. Spoke to manager, he was unsure when able to restore the electricity, nevertheless asked for the room, he got a staff to issue the room. Went up to the 14th level right at the corner. It was a really small room. But comfi for me. Only the emergency lamp was working. Showered and left the hotel, preparing for the worst if the protesters siege the place, would rent a car down south to Malaysia. Came back to hotel in the evening, everything was back to normal. Thank goodness. Tip: bring at least 2 portable batts for your HP. It’s important, esp if yours is the Note2 which sucks in plenty of juices. Breakfast was plain boring. Skip it, there are plentiful nice food outside the hotel. Learn some thai language, it really helps. To do whatever you need. Swimming pool not really clean, skip that too. The level cleaning maid wasn’t too helpful either. Overall, if you want a good secured room and Big hotel feeling, choose it. Else plentiful choices all around. Hotel Indra Regent have to do much much more to retain your customers.