Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4711 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4711 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

William M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Indra Regent Hotel
We have stayed at The Indra Regent Hotel many,many times over many years,and we have always been extremely happy with everything. The Staff are always most polite,respectful,and always very eager to help at any time.... We will most certainly be choosing The Indra Regent Hotel for our Bangkok stay next year. Congratulations for 100% effort from everyone. Thank You
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Sy B. from Cambodia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great customer service, but still the same wifi charged 600 THB
Second time here with 4 children. The staff was so helpful and the room was good. The location is in city center near all the major shopping center and many local street food at night. There's only one complaint, they charged in room wifi fee which i found not acceptable as we paid over 100$ per night room.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

PHATCHAREE T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
everything
This hotel is very good for us. We' are sure, we will go back to this hotel again if we go to Thailand.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Sy B. from Cambodia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice room, Good Localtion, Charge for in room Wifi service
Overall, everything is great with this hotel. The customer service was nice and helpful. It's located in the Indra square market near Pratunam and many local eating places. It would be great if the hotel would provide in room wifi with free of charge while the hotel price is already high enough.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Patricia P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great location
Our stay at the Indra Regent was excellent, the location is amazing if you like shopping and lots of it at cheap prices right at your doorstep. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel has been refurbished in the last 12 months and they have done a lovely job. Tiled floors in rooms and the baths replaced with lovely big showers. They also now have free wifi in the hotel foyer which is very handy. The housekeeping staff are lovely, when my husband was in hospital the housekeeper bought flowers and prayed to the Buddha for his recovery, everyone always asked how he was. My husband had to go to hospital unexpectedly and the manager and staff were very helpful to me, they made sure that I could stay on the same room as I had to keep booking for more days as I did not know how long I would have to stay, everyone was very concerned about him and kept asking after him. Mong and his staff in the dining room at breakfast were great, and the Omlets were terrific and cooked how you wanted. We always stay there and will continue to do so when in Bangkok.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

CLARISSA O. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
big room
big room but no free wifi
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Gerwin R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Superb location
Great location. The best I think. They are currently renovating the hotel. They don't offer free wifi, and most of the rooms don't have access to the signal if ever you decide to avail.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Garth C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Very central location
This hotel is very conviently located if you want to be near good market and department shopping precincts. We have stayed here for the past years. Many of the staff have been there all this time and welcome us back. Recently the room's on the 15th and 17th floors have been updated with walk in showers and new bathrooms, much improved. Breakfast offers a good selection. Mong and his staff are very friendly and helpful in the breakfast restaurant. You can easily access the hotel from the airport skytrain which is a bonus, saves long taxi ride. Once getting off at Ratchaparop station the hotel is an easy 5 minute walk.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Simon H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent
Am a fan of the Indra Regent as stayed there many times - I love it & with the new renovations is excellent!
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Patricia P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Holiday time
We have been travelling to Thailand for some time and always stay at Indra Regent, they have recently renovated the rooms and they are very up to date they also have excellent staff they are very pleasant and helpful also now they have free wifi in the lobby which is now on the 4th floor
Reviewed July 28, 2016