arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4502 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

SWEE E.
Singapore
March 07, 2014
Affordable & Worth for money.
Friendly & Attentive Staff, Easy access to public transport, Close to shopping areas.
So Great! It very closed to shopping mall, easy access to all places and public transports, I'll definitely come back again!

Joseph V.
United States
March 06, 2014
Great as usual
Location, Friendly staff, Comfortable
As usual I stay here when in Bangkok. Easy access to skytrain and rest of city and walking distance to many attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet when you want quiet. With the demonstrations going on it was even better as there was free outdoor concerts and taxi service was not interrupted. I really like this hotel.

Martin W.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2014
Always good - love Bangkok
Safe, secure, clean
Does what it says on the tin. My preferred hotel in Sukumvit - safe, secure and clean - good value

Richard K.
Canada
March 02, 2014
Great location. next to cowboy.
Location,safety, clealiness
Great location, really nice big room, no sunshine at pool, will stay again.

Chie S.
Japan
March 02, 2014
quick access to everywhere
close to stations, large room, gym room
this area is very central and this hotel is quite cloese to the station. can use both transportation , mts and mrt.very convenient. larget room is also comfortable. staffs can manage english. i really recommend this hotel and i would like to stay again if i go to bangkok.

james S.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2014
no fuss
big rooms, great location, nice staff
I go to Jasmine so often. The rooms are so big and comfortable and the location in Soi 23 - close to MTR and BTS makes it so easy to travel to other parts of the City. The pool is small and the restaurants are essentially "breakfast only". The public areas are almost non existant. This is for people who want to be in Bangkok and not a family or resort type hotel. You dont need bars and restaurants in the hotel when they are are just outside

Yew T.
Malaysia
February 15, 2014
Good location
Location, Swimming pool, Gym
Location: Walking distance to ASOK BTS train station. Unfortunately this area is one of the protest site but the protest is peaceful and people are allow to move freely. The blocked roads and nightly rallies are the only inconvenience to tourists. This hotel is also walking distance to the new huge Terminal 21 shopping mall where at the 4th floor food court, you can get a bowl of noodle for THB40, which is only AUD1.20. Mall food for street price. Normal life still goes for the general public despite the state of emergency. The hotel is located opposite Soi Cowboy nightlife area. Room: Large, comfortable room with bath tub, hot shower, safe, fridge, kitchen with electric stove tops with pots and pans, coffee/tea making facility, wifi. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Non smoking room is available. Due to low occupancy, I was given a room on the highest floor (30th) which had a great view of Bangkok city especially at night. Facilities: Well equip gym, swimming pool and restaurant is located at the lobby which is actually on the 10th floor. the jacuzzi was not working during my stay. Staff are friendly but a few look disinterested and can't be bothered. Note: While it is still safe to visit Bangkok, do exercise caution especially walking around protest sites. Mind your own business, be patient and show respect at the shutdown/barricaded areas. When order returns to Bangkok, I will definitely stay at Jasmine Suites again when traveling there.

Kim L.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
Comfortable and easy to move around town
Comfortable room, convenient location and wifi availablility.

Veerappan J.
Australia
February 12, 2014
Great location and proximity to MRT/BTS
Great location for shopping, Very close to MRT and BTS, Close to good restaurants
Generally good even though there was problem with hot water. The hot water comes on a cycle while taking showers. You need to keep the hot water setting to the maximum to reduce the cycle time. You need to be quick in adjusting the setting back to normal. I have see this problem in another review also. Hotel should do some thing on this.

KUAN N.
Singapore
February 10, 2014
A nice place to stay.
Close to Bts ( Asok ) , near shopping mall and happy staying there .
I got there at night and check in with my family . The staff is very nice and friendly . When I go to my room the room is clean and big . Too bad I never have the breakfast there so no comment with it . The wifi in the hotel is good and the room have all the things you need . Me and my family enjoy staying there .