Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1325 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1325 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Julian H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
The Kind of Place ......
It's the kind of place where you can tell straightaway that things will actually work - and with a minimum of fuss and a maximum of courtesy. Delightful reception staff. Room very large and light and tastefully decorated. Beautiful building from the outside.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Nazmul H. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Did not expect that room will not be available even after a confirmed prepaid booking
Booked two delux rooms for four nights and arrived 3 am in the morning. Booked room from the previous day as did not want any check in delay. To our surprise, the hotel had no available room even if they found our confirmed booking. They apparently oversold. We were told to wait in the lobby and the manager who will take 40 minutes to arrive is going to solve the issue. My 5 year old kid was very tired and after repeated request they gave us a small room where 5 of us squeezed in. I called and complained to agoda who called the hotel immediately and finally our room was given at around 8:30 am. Otherwise the staff were in general very nice and breakfast buffet was basic. We also had lunch one day at the hotel's Thyme restaurant. Food was really bad, came in tiny amount and overpriced.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Kar N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great Location
Hotel was located in Soi 15 which is about 5 mins walk from the main road. Walking to the BTS station is not very far. Approx 5 to 10 mins walk. T21 just outside on the main road.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Kar N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great Location
Hotel location was good. 7-11 and Bts Nana & Asoke just nearby
Reviewed May 24, 2016

matthew H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent value and a big thankyou to the 'tuk tuk' driver
Would certainly recommend this hotel, the room was beautiful and very clean,modern and spacious.The staff were very helpful and friendly... (My story) Me and my g'friend checked out in the morning and the staff asked where we were going, I told them we go to immigration on soi13, they said the hotel 'tuk tuk'could take us their. Great!!! So the tuk tuk dropped us off outside immigration, after about 30 mins in immigration, I realised I'd left my mobile phone on the seat of the tuk tuk.... I panicked and ran to the hotel (thinking I would never see my phone again) When I got to reception, my phone was their. The 'tuk tuk' driver had give my phone to reception... Wow I was relieved and so thankful... Then the tuk tuk driver gave me a ride back to immigration ha, Excellent service and I will return to this hotel next time I'm in Bangkok for sure.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Jang W. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
It is very nice
It is very nice
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Shane F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice hotel
Big rooms, very clean, staff are good and accomodating. Shower wouldnt stay a good temperature always really hot or cold. Gym and pool are very old, pool gets no sun, gym equipment is dated and limited.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Jeremy L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great hotel
Hotel is great, location is quiet, but still close to everything
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Jeremy L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great value for money
Good place to stay, close to everything but still quiet
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Jeremy L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Great place to stay
this is a great hotel, close to everything Bangkok has to offer nice and quiet will stay again
Reviewed May 07, 2016