Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10708 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10708 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

GEORGE H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great hotel
Room staff and food
Fantastic hotel, had 2 night stay wish it had been more has to be best hotel in Bangkok by far. Will stay again soon
Reviewed August 07, 2014

john C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
A great leisure or business hotel
Room, Staff, Food
Very com table, good size rooms, at a good price
Reviewed August 05, 2014

SUK L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
excellent view
affordable, attentive staff and location
Room on the 55th floor, as the hotel is one of the tallest hotel in Bangkok, waiting for the elevator is quite frustrating. A very popular hotel, elevators, breakfast area, front desks and concierge are always busy. But the staffs is patient and attentive when it comes to your turn. Waiting for taxi can be more than 20min during peak hour and raining period. Room is big but look tired. Bed is hard but toilet and kitchenette are very well equipped. View is excellent and when it rain, u can feel the cloud are near to u and u can walk out to the balcony. Hotel rate is reasonable in fact a good deal.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

karyn K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
impressive hotel near the river
fantastic suites with awesome view of bangkok
we only had one night here as a special treat. The only thing which let this hotel down was the fact that even though we were there to check in past 2pm they said they didn't have all of our rooms available and tried to get us to share rooms within our group. We were not happy to do this as we had paid for 4 separate rooms and the we didn't want to sleep on single beds. After much discussion and threatening to walk to another hotel they eventually found us 4 rooms. We weren't disappointed with our stay as the were fantastic. Breakfast was amazing.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Derek H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great experience!
Sky bar, spacious suite with balcony, club floor
We enjoyed our stay. Overall a great experience. Although it can get quite busy in the elevators as lot of visitors pass by who want to see the sky bars. We paid for an upgrade to the club floor where we enjoyed nice canapés and drinks. Be aware of the dress codes! And be on time if you want to enjoy the view. Our suite was very spacious as well as the bathroom! Beautiful place!
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Makoto Y. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great customer service
Remarkable customer service
It was my first time to stay lebua, and greatly impressed by the customer service. Before I arrive at the hotel, I accidentally lost a wallet (with all cash and cards) at Airport and called the hotel to ask for an advice. The receptionist arranged a taxi fee from the Airport, so I could reach the hotel without money. In addition, the hotel upgraded my room, which was remarkably larger rooms than I thought and the view from there was just fantastic. Next day, I received a memo at room from hotel manager, which had good suggestion how I can receive money from friends/family without bank/credit cards here. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend my friends.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

JIN L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Tip Top Hotel
Service/ Cleaniness/ Value for money
Experienced a professional team of staffs who really fulfill their tasks to the BEST
Reviewed August 04, 2014

john S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Less than expected
Good central Bangkok location. Nice views if you get a balcony.
The hotel was Just Ok. Not special. I was disappointed at check in when the hostess wanted to trade me up to a more expensive room. After I insisted to see the "better" room and decided it was not worth the difference in price, her attitude changed. I did not feel overall the staff was clear regarding hospitality ! My room had two TV's that were very old and the room had weak to no internet in bedroom. On the other hand, The restaurant and bar staff was wonderful. Remember this is a real tourist destination. The Sky Bar is a must see in Bangkok, but know you will pay for the view.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

ZONGYANG T. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Excellent hotel
Sky bar, customer service, great breakfast.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

DA L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
comfortable stay
view. friendly and professional staff. price for room
it was fantastic except that the location has bit of traffic
Reviewed August 04, 2014