Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10704 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10704 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Joanne N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
worth for money.
Service, Room & Food
Reviewed May 02, 2014

CHENGHAO C. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very nice hotel and amazing sky bar
Amazing sky bar, Very friendly stuff workers, good services
It's a very famous hotel so when you are taking taxi it is easy to tell the address to driver. The sky bar have a really amazing night view. But maybe it's too old, the room needs to redecoration, and the television is very old, it needs to change to a better one. But it still a very nice hotel
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Jacinta M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great hotel we keep coming back
Fantastic breakfast great views best high tea included in room
This was our 3rd stay and we just keep coming back to such a great experience it was my birthday treat and we were very spoilt by hotel. Our car was upgraded to Mercedes and I was given a cake and happy birthday at restaurant upstairs we were even invited to cocktails with chef. It was an amazing experience this is the best hotel.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Carly T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Luxury hotel great bars on roof terrace
Room was large and lovely, breakfast was amazing, breeze bar and sky bar cocktails to die for
Lovely 3 night stay. Room was had a large bed and a large living area. very clean and views from the balcony were lovely. The breakfast was impressive and well worth going for. They run a shuttle bus to the train station daily which is handy but not far to walk either but lift helps in the heat. Dinner at sirocco was lovely but not cheap, its the wine that costs a lot average bottle was around £100. Food lovely, worth a visit. Cocktails at sky bar and breeze lovely but again not cheap. one complaint would be the pool. It is extremely small for the size of the hotel. Was nice just not much space to lay around as only a few beds. Overall we loved our stay and would recommend for a luxury Bangkok stay.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Leon M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Exceptional
The Tower club, The staff, The Service
Without compromise it is one of the finest hotels we have had the privilege to stay in. We have stayed at LeWin in Las Vegas, the Fairmont Nob Hill SF, the Palazzo Versace Gold Coast, so we have tried a few and this is up there with the best in its own way. We stayed in Club Tower which I would absolutely recommend; it is a great place to go after pounding the payment during the day. The breakfast selection is so good it is beyond description. If we had one criticism it would be the price of wine at the Dome on the 64th floor. In AUD the cost of a single glass of Sav/Blanc White Wine was $53 for a wine we pay $10 a bottle for in Australia, on the flip side a cocktail was only $9.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Joseph M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Best dining experience
The roof top bar, Breeze restaurant, views from the room
We stayed for two nights at Lebua and had a wonderful time, the check in service was amazing we were greeted with cold towels and cocktails, although the latter was at a cost, but it was just what we needed after the long flight. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a higher floor which we went for although we didn't use the additional benifits that came with the room like access to the lounge, the view from the higher floor was spectacular. The room itself was huge and had everything you could want, the small kitchen looked a bit out of place but I'm sure if I were there on a longer trip for business I would have been glad of the facility. The rooftop bar was amazing, the prices are a bit steep if you are on a budget but it's well worth treating yourself to a couple of drinks. We ate at the Breeze restaurant which was a bit more secluded than the rooftop restaurant but still had stunning views and the food was out of this world, again it's easy to go over budget here but you certainly get what you pay for.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

george K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Excellent hotel in a Bangkok has it all
Rooms breakfast service
From the moment we arrived the staff looked after our every need. We were upgraded to a beautiful tower room with magnificent views and every luxury appointment you could require.the breakfast buffet is amazing catering for a wide range of nationalities. We love being close to the river for sightseeing trips and the sky train for shopping.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Tongsheng H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great reception, the best that I ever met.
Service, Breakfast and Tranportation
Reviewed April 29, 2014

ANNA N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Amazing Views, Luxurious and Well equipped
Amazing Views, Luxurious and Well equipped
We opted for a tower club river view suite which was a perfect choice as it offers complimentary breakfast, lunch, tea and mini fridge refills. We also had full access to the club room and this was totally luxurious. The layout of the hotel was amazing and beautiful. Especially the 64th floor is a must see at night with breath taking views of Bangkok city. We really enjoyed the fitness area, it was a very spacious gym and well equipped. Also the hotel food was amazing especially the international breakfast buffet. The hotel was pretty much perfect, the room was comfortable offering spacious bedroom, large bathroom and a separate lounge area. We also had a balcony to enjoy the city breeze. However there was a couple of things that should be noted, that the hotel was not in a really ideal position. It was far from the main shopping area such as Siam paragon and MBK. Not alot of options was within walking distance hence we spent alot on taxi to get to places. The hotel was slightly overstaffed with high security. Which did make us feel uncomfortable. They were always asking where we going, who we are with and watching our every move. I guess its a good thing as they were very attentive and trying to offer high standard service. But we felt we had to constantly explain ourselves what we were doing. It came to a point where we tried to either avoid or ignore staff. Other than that it was a great hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Heimir H. from Iceland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Most Horrid! Avoid at all cost !
Dated, dirty & rude
Surreal "luxury " experience at the Lebua, when checking in I was forced to sign numerous disclaimers and legal documentation ensuring the owners that I wouldn't destroy the place or kill myself jumping from the balcony, they blocked 10,000 TB from my Amex but when I ordered 1000 TB Fried Rice they demanded I paid in cash. The staff were anything from unfriendly to downright impolite and rude. When I invited my white European business partner to the suite the desk demanded to keep his( wife's ID card making her feel like & ruining my meeting. Avoid this horrendous dump at all cost, the worst hotel I have stayed in Bangkok & the worst "5 star " hotel I have tried in years.
Reviewed April 26, 2014