Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10706 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Heimir H. from Iceland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Most Horrid! Avoid at all cost !
Dated, dirty & rude
Surreal "luxury " experience at the Lebua, when checking in I was forced to sign numerous disclaimers and legal documentation ensuring the owners that I wouldn't destroy the place or kill myself jumping from the balcony, they blocked 10,000 TB from my Amex but when I ordered 1000 TB Fried Rice they demanded I paid in cash. The staff were anything from unfriendly to downright impolite and rude. When I invited my white European business partner to the suite the desk demanded to keep his( wife's ID card making her feel like & ruining my meeting. Avoid this horrendous dump at all cost, the worst hotel I have stayed in Bangkok & the worst "5 star " hotel I have tried in years.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Benson L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
An excellent hotel with great facilities and views
View, Staff and Food
I've never had such attentiveness to detail from hotel staff before, from the moment you check in to the moment you check out, the service is exemplary.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Kristoffer W. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
A special hotel
The staff, room size, value for money
A great value for money and a very attendative staff. Obviously a hotel that aims high.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

DHEERAJ S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Complete Value for Money with a touch of Elegance
Hospitality, Efficient and Warm Service
I was returning to Lebua after a period of 2 years and as a welcome gift, I got an upgrade to a higher value room for free. The check in was smooth and the staff is very very well trained and very friendly. The buffet breakfast is to die for. Though I would not recommend the roon service food as the portions are very small. Miss Catherine, the Manager, is co-operation personified and was very caring about a small issue that had happened on the night of my check in and was resolved in minutes. As long as they keep surprising return visitors with upgrades and their sumptous breakfast, I am not gonna be staying in any Hotel in Bangkok other than The Lebua.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

WEI L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Brilliant
The staff, the ambience and the restaurants
It was our Anniversary and we got a surprise when we checked in. They upgraded us to higher floor and even left us a card and a cake. The view outside the balcony was magnificent. We checked in very late (10pm) due to flight delay and I asked the staff if the restaurants are still serving food so that we can grab dinner. She recommended us to go Sirocco and managed to squeeze a table out for us just before the last order. (It was fully booked the whole weekend). The staff are all very professional and attentive. Breakfast is good. Cab service is fast, lots of cabs coming in - the staff helped us got a good price for transfer back to airport as well. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again if I come back to BKK. (Must try to get more friends to share the hangover suite.)
Reviewed April 23, 2014

KIN W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice services, great view for hotel room
Great view for hotel room and the roof bar so romance and nice services
1 night for nice view
Reviewed April 22, 2014

JIA C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice with good location
sky bar, hotel environment,
we had paid for the deposit by cash but without receipt, there is some problem of deposit return at the day check out.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Chan C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
lebua at State Tower Hotel
Very good
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Dirk R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Exzellent
Skybar / the Dome
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Yanwei Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
centrally located, easy access good stuff
location, friendly stuff, great food
Reviewed April 21, 2014