Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10698 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10698 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Kay C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Second stay
Stayed here in 2012 and hotel upgraded us to river view to reward us for 2nd visit which we had not informed them we were returning guests so this was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is still really good and staff are just as helpful as I remembered. Hotel great location for the river and attractions. If we returned to Bangkok we would again stay here.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

ALEXANDER D. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Holidays in Bangkok
Very popular hotel after film. Big rooms but not so beautiful. Breakfast was the best of the best for this money.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Lucie C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Club Lounge access definitely worth the extra
Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Overpriced restaurant and sky bar, but the views were amazing, so worth going up for a drink. It's a shame the Club Lounge hours weren't longer!
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Manoj W. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good View
Good river view, big spacious rooms, menu items sort of expensive. met with some wi fi issues after mid night.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Mmartinpenang N. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
ok all together
The room (suites) are big and clean.. Especially liked the Nespresso Coffee machine, but then found the lousy minibar - no food and no alcohol Since I only paid less than half of the normal rate I shall not complain to much about it and call it absolutely worth for the money... Breakfast is good, like all good 5 and more star hotels in Asia you can find a wide selection of food and drinks.. especially nice the home made herbal tea (must try!), areas to improve are the bread selection and yogurts The gym is really nice, good equipment but for certain areas i would prefer a bit more privacy, felt like a fish in the aquarium next to the pool with all these windows! The most negative points were the fact that after having to wait for the room we still need to fight for a free drink... We came 30min before 2pm (official check in time) but then we needed to wait until almost 3Pm to get our room... without an offer for a drink, refreshment or even a simple apology - there is some room for improvement! The staff is overall very friendly , helpful and quite attentive! The most disturbing fact is the elevator and the fact that hotel guests and restaurant guest from outside sharing the same lifts... if you are unlucky and you are staying in floor 51 to 64 than you might spend some of your valuable vacation time waiting for the lift to come!
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Karalyn S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Dining excellent
Sitting by pool heavonly
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Jayanthi M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Comfort, luxury and exquisite dining
If you are looking for a relaxing yet luxurious hotel experience, the Lebua State Hotel and Tower Club, Bangkok is the place to go . The all-suite hotel provides excellent in-room facilities as well as dining experiences that are simply out of this world. One can expect to be blown away , both literally and figuratively , whilst sipping champagne in the flute bar or dining at Siroccos on the 62 NS floor whilst overlooking the city lights of Bangkok and the music of a live jazz group drifting through the breeze. Or enjoy the breathtaking view indoors on the 65th floor and yet get blown away by the tastes concocted by their star Chef Ryuki Kawasaki in Mezzaluna . Staying at Lebua was a totally unforgettable experience. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

YURAN J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
best of best
I've been in lebua last December. the room has amazing view and a lots of necessity.. I love what they've provided basically. :) It made me feel special. even I was out ot the room only couple of hours, they cleaned my room already and filled up everything like new room. there is no word to compliment and express this hotel, just go but no regret.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

younis B. from Oman
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
I have seen better in Bangkok
The hotel location is ok. It is attached to state tower and has a very renowned sky bar. Rooms are huge clean but very old style. The TV in the room is very limited and small and hard to operate. The most thing that disappointed me 1. is the deposite I had to pay for my stay. For 5 nights stay I was asked to pay 50000 bahts yes fifty thousands. 2. The cost for food in the hotel 3. The habit of asking for tips twice in the same bill one for service on the food and the the other on the service on the service. On top of already included 10% service. This is rip off and ridicules. On check out they ask again for tip on the bill. 4. Some how It is hard to get a taxi from the hotel. I will never stay there again nor I will recommend this hotel to a friend given the options available in Bangkok.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Josef K. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
bkk trip
I have stayed in this hotel few times already and thing the quality, service and cleanliness is going down big time. also the hotel doesn't show loyalty to repeating customers
Reviewed April 09, 2016