Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10699 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10699 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

niklas B. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
absolutely stunning
Rooftopbar,breakfast and view
very nice and stunning hotel... moneworth 100% and u really feel like a king when u stay here...
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Simon T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Luxury stay but Tower Club a must
Breakfast, Tower Club and attentive service
This was our second stay at the Lebua and there will likely be a third. The staff are friendly and attentive and always happy to help. We were asked if we wanted to change from our river view to a much bigger city view suite and we agreed as we had river view last time (I'd recommend a river view if this is your first visit). The Tower Club lounge is the best I've seen so far in comparison to other hotels in the area.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Alison B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Beautiful hotel
Fine dining restaurant, sky bar & rooms
Had the best time and everything was great as I had got to Bangkok for a boob job and had been mucked around and this hotel was the treat of the holiday. Rooms were beautiful and relaxing. Bars were great and the sky rail only 5 minute walk from the hotel. 3 stops to the mbk shopping area. Couldn't get better
Reviewed October 12, 2013

DANNY T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
THIS REALLY VERY HIGH CLASS HOTEL AT BANGKOK
ALL THE STAFF VERY KINDLY. THE POOL VERY NICE. THE PLACE WAS BEST
I STAY AT STATE TOWER IS BECAUSE OF MY FRIEND RECOMMEND. AND I SAW IT'S SKY BAR FROM MAGAZINE. THIS IS THE MAIN I CHOOSE IT. THIS HOTEL REALLY GIVE ME A GOOD MINDSET. I WILL GO AGIN SOON.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Todd F. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
My stay was wonderful. I really enjoyed being in
The three best things were the room itself, the view of the city from the balcony and the bar/restaurant on the roof of the hotel.
My stay was fantastic. I was extremely pleased with the hotel, with my room, with the staff as well as the wonderful view from out suite of the city of Bangkok. The bar.restaurant on the roof was fantastic. What an unbelievable view. I would absolutely stay there again and I would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Kalyn C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
It was awesome
Really nice room, efficient room service and the staff are really amicable
It was a really great place t relax after a long night of partying
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Heng C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice, comfortable and expensive.
Large room, friendly staff and great breakfast.
We tried the roof top restaurant which cost us THB15,000+ for a dinner of two. The "tasting menu" which consisted of 6 starter and 1 main course. The size of main course is same as starter and the portion of food they served is too small. Others very good.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

paul M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great views great breakfast, amazing room
views breakfast and room
Reviewed October 09, 2013

paul M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
fantastic service amazing room with stunning views
staff, rooms and breakfast!!!! wow
great from start to end, given a free room upgrade when we returned
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Martin P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfortable, Enjoyable and relaxing
Fantastic views across the city and the river. Spacious suites with nice furnishings, Helpful and attentive staff.
I visit this hotel when staying in the centre of Bangkok. I found the staff again to be very attentive throughout the stay. I particually enjoyed spending time in the lounge and recommend the Tower Club option to any other guests. The suites are comfortable, large and well maintained. I do find the bars in the hotel to be very over-priced.
Reviewed October 08, 2013