Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10701 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10701 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Michelle N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Efficient staff and the suite is huge.
The sky bar is an eye opening. Great service n great view.
I'm happy and contented with my stay. Started to miss that place. Will be back soon !
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Jean-Pierre W. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
One of the highest hotel
View, good staff, luxury room, Very bad trip 2
Nice hotel, little far from shopping center, nothing in the street, but nice view big and luxury room, good for business man who need to rest.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Bjoern A. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great stay with friendkly staff.
Lounge accsess, central location and outdoor restaurants on the upper floors.
We booked a room with lounge accsess and appreciate our stay very much. We got our stay for a fair price and was relaxing here for a couple of days after arrival Bangkok.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Vicente K. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
It was great!
Big Bed, Big Room, Affordable, Clean and so much more
it was great! Big Bed, Comfortable Room, Big Room, Value for Money
Reviewed July 25, 2013

CJ S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Excellent experience
Luxurious, Atmosphere of restaurants/bar, Staff
Definitely worth the price! Love the atmospheres of each bar and restaurant, which were perfectly designed. First sight at the Sirocco Sky Bar during night time would definitely make you jaw-dropped, too bad it was raining during my visit. Booked a three-bedrooms suite at Lebua at State Tower, which is spacious, modernly but not luxuriously designed. Spectacular city view together with glass sky-bridge from the room balcony, which would be very romantic for couples (Aw..I'm travelling in groups). Had a chance to stay at the Tower Club at Lebua (which is more expensive) on the second night thanks to a malfunctioned air conditioner. Rooms are exactly the same for State Tower and Tower Club, except that the Tower Club's room provide luxurious bath amenities by Acca Kappa and free access to the Tower Club Lounge on the 52nd floor. However, was too busy with outdoor activities and missed out the free lounge access which is only from 6 am to 6 pm. The staffs are very friendly and professional, with very good service. Best hotel I have stayed so far. Absolutely eager to visit again! A once in a lifetime must stay hotel! ;)
Reviewed July 25, 2013

ANTON A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice hotel very good for stay
clean, nice , and very good customer service
clean, nice , and very good customer service nice hotel very good for stay
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ai T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great hotel but room need to refurnished
Friendly staff, big room, amazing view
Friendly staff, grand lobby but d room is old ,need to refurnished. We upgrade d room to 51 st floor.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

John L. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Over rated hotel.
Room size, Room Service, View
This hotel is over-rated. The club rooms starting to show signs of wear and tear. Hotel is still benefiting from the exposure in a certain movie. I would stay somewhere else next time.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Louis G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
superb hotel
breakfast, room, staff
large room with great bathroom, superb breakfast with a lot of variety and friendly staff
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Steve J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Luxury Hotel, Worlds best breakfast,
Staff very attentive, fantastic Breakfast, Huge rooms, Tower Club.
Best hotel experience I have had in a long time. Seasoned traveler,I have stayed in only 5 star hotels, this, would be the best for room size, staff who make you feel welcome, (without expecting a tip) the best breakfast buffet I have ever seen, ( I was breakfast chef at a 5 star hotel, and I thought ours was great) rooms serviced 3 times a day, a great 5 star experience, recommend to upgrade to the Tower Club, well worth the extra money.
Reviewed July 23, 2013