arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10652 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10652 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Edwina M.
Australia
July 09, 2013
Absolutely Amazing!
The views from our balcony overlooking the river and city were breathtaking with the most spectacular sunset
The Lebua at State Tower Hotel was everything I expected and more!! The rooms, family area, bedroom, kitchenette and bathroom were amazing, they were large and styled to perfection. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. Breakfast had a large choice which was presented beautifully and tasted divine. The Hotels restaurants and bar is superb, dining in an open restaurant 63 stories overlooking Bangkok is an experience I highly recommend. The staff were friendly, helpful and always polite. Located Close to shops, public transport and restaurants. I look forward to returning some time soon!!

arne K.
Norway
July 09, 2013
a rip off
-
what a rip off i spend a lot off time in thailand every year and are familiar with the top hotel brands. this hotel is not. its an old building from the same period as the ghost tower in the same area, i will guess about 30 years old. the lobby is a joke unless you paid a 2star price for your room. i paid for a suite, it was big with a useless design and imagine, old tv, lousy views. i checked out the gym and the pool area, ok 3-4 star style. what really made me angry was when they gave me the bill from the very poor restaurant on the mezzo floor. sitting alone in the restaurant, a thai dish i usually loves- steamed seabass with lemongrass and chilly, made in a very poor way, get this:::: they charged me 390 bath + vat + 10% servicecharge for a bottle off water one coffey::::: 300 bath + vat + service charge 10 %. i complained and asked for the manager, just talk presented. the same for the reseption. this 3 star hotel must be a sinking ship when they start with touristlike this.

claude V.
France
July 08, 2013
Amazing hotel. Top class service.
bar restaurant service
One of the best hotel in Bangkok to be recommanded

Tobias L.
United States
July 08, 2013
better than average
spacious room, great views from higher floors, solid business center
Good stay but cost of food and drinks was very high. There is a lack of local attractions, I definitely prefer staying in Sukumvit District. The best part of the hotel is the height of the tower and view from the top floor.

Scott A.
United States
July 08, 2013
great staff, good food, great fitness room
fitness room, location, pool, food

didier M.
Thailand
July 08, 2013
A great hotel
the room, the staff, the food
We were so happy in the lebua hotel that we extend our stay there. so i repeat myself great room with a big balcony, a huge bathroom with bath and shower and an amazing breakfast. the staff in the lebua are very helpful, always smiling and speak very well english. i will return to the lebua hotel with great pleasure

didier M.
Thailand
July 08, 2013
Amazing food
the food, the service, the view
We had a great time, the staff speak a very good english, always looking to help you, a great variety of restaurant, very expensive but also very good. The room are large, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom have both shower and bath, a scale... internet work fast, a big balcony with a river view, a little kitchen. everything is perfect.

Pauline J.
France
July 08, 2013
Just great.
Nice upgrade, amazing view, great breakfast
This hotel is just great. We got an upgrade and stayed at the 59th floor. As we were travelling with a18-month old children the balcony doors were locked but we still had a nice view. We could not access the Sirocco and other bars/restaurants of the hotel as they required a minimum age to enter. Staff are attentive and friendly. The breakfast is also amazing offering a very wide variety of food and is open until 11am. A very good deal for this hotel. Highly recommended.

Susan S.
United States
July 08, 2013
Nice hotel great breakfast and large room
The buffet breakfast was the best we had in Thailand,the room was large and the pool was nice. The skybar is not to be missed.

Kyungok K.
South Korea
July 07, 2013
kind clean
kind clean nice bar
good service clean room amazing night views