arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10587 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10587 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

7.6 Timothy H.
United States
January 27, 2016
Great Location in Bangkok
The location of Lebua in Bangkok is excellent - convenient access to most forms of transportation, including the metro, taxis, as well as the river boats nearby. Within walking distance you can also reach shopping malls and a variety of restaurants. It's also located in between popular tourist destinations such as the Grand Palace and Asiatique. The hotel itself is decent, and the daily breakfast buffet was very good. Overall, a pleasant experience for our stay at Lebua.

10 Nigel W.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2016
Beyond Expectations
Fabulous room, amazing breakfast, friendly staff - just the best.

10 Filip G.
Serbia
January 23, 2016
Great hotel and amazing view
I would strongly recommend Lebua hotel. Amazing view from the room, great food at various restaurants and amazing experience at the Dome!

10 Brenda S.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2016
Simply Amazing!
River view suites, Sky Bar, Service
We stayed for 3 nights in Jan at the end of a 7 week long Australasian trip. We had a huge river view suite (2425). The hotel is well located on bustling Silom Road, in walking distance to the pier, shops and restaurants. From the minute we stepped out of our taxi (about 500 baht from the airport in heavy traffic) into the lobby we were greeted with exceptional service. Check in was quick, and we were taken to our suite on floor 24 which had a lounge with sofas, table & chairs; kitchenette; large bathroom with sliding doors, shower and bath; and spacious bedroom with super king size bed, TV, desk, and large semi circular balcony overlooking an incredible view of the city and river! Breakfast was from 7 - 11 beside the pool. The inside seating area had a luxe middle eastern feel, with cosy nooks, beautiful lanterns and cushions. The breakfast buffet was nicely presented, fresh, well cooked, with all types of food. The Sky Bar on the 64th floor is famous (part of Hangover II was filmed there), and does not disappoint! The stunning views, colour changing bar, restaurant topped by the shining golden dome are fabulous - a perfect spot for photos. Book the restaurant well in advance as it gets busy! We loved this hotel from top to bottom, and will definitely stay again. The staff are exceptional, reception decor and furnishings are colonial and elegant.

9.7 Mikeson C.
Canada
January 19, 2016
Still a 5 star hotel
Service, Location, View

8 CHIA H.
Taiwan
January 19, 2016
Good location, wonderful stay
Big room, good for business trip

9.3 Quang N.
Vietnam
January 18, 2016
Lebua at state tower hotel
Viewing, cleanning and good services
Really comfortable

8.7 JIM Y.
Hong Kong
January 18, 2016
Nice hotel, bad staffs!
1. Good location 2. Huge room 3. Wonderful breakfast
The hotel rooms n location were great! Most of the hotel staffs were nice but only the two male front desk staffs and the two waitress of the sky bar were really rude n impatient.

7.3 Reidar O.
Norway
January 18, 2016
Lebua
View, Location, service
The hallways and the rooms were ready for a chape up. The reseption and the Dining aereas were nice.

7.3 Celine L.
Singapore
January 18, 2016
Another kind of experience
Staff performance, Breakfast, View
With the intention of visiting the Skybar, we checked in the hotel for 1 night. Informed the hotel about our honeymoon stay and they arrange a cake and beautiful roses for us. Housekeeping request was delivered very quickly. The room was huge but a little outdated, i would prefer hotel rooms with carpeted flooring. We could see the river view and enjoyed the breeze at the balcony. Location wise, there's not much shopping at the area, more of cafes. The breakfast had a wide choice of selections n is delicious too. Its suitable for those who just wants to relax, shopping is out of the way :)