Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10698 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10698 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Kieran F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
faultless, really enjoyable stay!
Breakfast buffet was incredibly varied and delicious. The rooms were huge and exceedingly comfortable.
Everything was as I hoped it would be. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back next time I am in Bangkok.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Eynon E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
A well deserved 5* hotel.
Buffet breakfast, Attentive Staff, Location
Our stay at the hotel was one of the best experiences of all our many stays in 5* hotels. We are already planning another trip for next year and will be using the same hotel. You will not regret staying here. The only downside was the bar bill in the rooftop bars, £10/drink.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Mrs H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC HOTEL
QUALITY AND FRIENDLY STAFF WHO MADE YOU FEEL SPECIAL - 5 STAR SERVICE - WONDERFUL CITY VIEWS
BEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. QUALITY RUNS THROUGHOUT THIS WELL RUN BUSINESS. IMPOSIBLE NOT TO ENJOY YOUR STAY.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Eng K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great experience and luxury environment
Luxury, comfortable and great bar
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Chris H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Could not ask for more
The food was amazing, view from the restaurants is awesome! Large room and comfy bed
Had a great experience here and recommend anyone to stay here!
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Veepattra W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
service, atmosphere, amenities/Facilities
Excellent Service,Environment,Facilities
excellent stay, great view, we got to see the fireworks from the Chaophraya River, as it was Songkran Festival. However, the food price are quite high, too high. Yet, the breakfast buffet is great as they are variety of food and type to choose from. They also kept things we forgot for us, yet they didn't give a call to us. But it was satisfactory enough as our thing is still not lost. Thanks for the discount promotion!
Reviewed April 19, 2013

mark P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
fantastic
great sky bar on the roof, plus dining
my stat was superb, would recommend this hotel to anyone. and I already have to several people
Reviewed April 19, 2013

LAM T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
a fair hotel
the buffet breakfast is fabulous, famous bar on the rooftop and nice view from the room
We arrived the hotel for checking in at around 2:30pm on the day. We wait for a long time and were informed by the staff that the room is not yet ready. In the end we were able to get into our room at around 4:30pm. It took 2 hours. Although we have got 2 drink vouchers as compensation, I think that tsuch service for a 5 star hotel is totally unacceptable.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

sloane U. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Perfect end to our 4 week honeymoon
Luxury, Service and great breakfast
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Cristinel S. from Romania
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Interesting and expensive!
View, Sky Bar, Staff
Great views and staff, makes a 5 star, however, drinks are definitely overprized.
Reviewed April 18, 2013