arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10585 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10585 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

AMER Z.
Pakistan
March 12, 2013
excellent and luxurious- amazing buffet breakfast!
The spa, health cvlub, breakfast was the highlight.
Very enjoyable and luxurious stay. Sam at the concerige is an asset. He guided us for the right choices in selecting the best thai restaurants and also assisted in the bookings. Very friendly and cheerfull. Overall the staff was very helpful and accomdating and made our stay at Lebua a very memorable one. The buffet breakfast is great highlight and to to be missed!

Gordon C.
United States
March 11, 2013
Great views
nice rooms and great views
We needed a quiet hotel ro recover from our eighteen hours of flying time--Lebua filled the bill.

Phillip S.
New Zealand
March 11, 2013
Excellent service, spacious rooms great view
The Sky bar on the 64th floor is amazing,
Top service from the moment we arrived, every staff member we talked to was extremely helpful and polite with many of them speaking English, not always the case when staying in Thailand Location next to the river which is nice, but not a lot of shopping nearby.Their 5 star rating is well deserved with large comfortable beds, beautiful linen and towels and 5 star service.

Barry G.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2013
Wow
Fantastic view of the river
We were on the 54th floor and what a magnificent view of the river. The suite was fantastic and only wish we had more time there instead of one night.

Mats G.
Sweden
March 10, 2013
Spectacular view, good standard
View, ambience
Fun place to stay, overall very good standards. The 2 bed room suite is spacious, to say the least. Great breakfast. Roof top sundowner a classic. One drawback is there is a 10-15 min walk to skytrain.

Kevin C.
United States
March 10, 2013
Top Hotel in Bangkok
Customer Service, International Complimentary Breakfast, Restaurants
Hotel featured in Hangover 2, the restaurants and bars where packed with Western European tourists which was different than other hotels we had stayed at in Thailand. Restaurants need to book well in advance and the 2 main roof top bars are a must visit. Be prepared to pay New York/Miami prices for food and drinks though as they where the most expensive of any place we had visited during our 12 days in Thailand.

Julie P.
France
March 10, 2013
Would definitely stay here again
Very nice room, friendly staff, great location
Stayed here while attending a conference. My room was upgraded with a smile to a Premiere Suite, despite my having paid a heavily discounted rate. Great breakfast service and the buffet was everything it needed to be.

Bhartendu S.
India
March 10, 2013
Big rooms, nice view.
The sky bar
Big room but not very clean. I will rather stay in a some other hotel with clean and nice looking room and come here for a drink at the bar on the top floor of the hotel which has a beautiful view.

Jacob V.
Netherlands
March 09, 2013
great views from the room
close to public transport
We only stayed here for two nights but it was one of the most memorable experiences of our trip. The reception is really grand and sumptious. The staff were super ploite and curteous. We stayed in one of their top floor rooms which immediately put us in a good mood. And the resulting view was amazing! We arrived about an hour before sunset which gave us just enough time to have a hot powerful shower in the gigantic bathroom and then sit on our balcony enjoying drinks from the minibar. We looked out over the river and west towards the suburbs of Bangkok. It was great to watch all the activity and life of a bustling city below us whilst being in the relatively peaceful surroundings of our hotel room. The room also had a cute and comfy lounge area which was really nice to throw our bags in so as not to clutter the bedroom. The bed itself was big and plush as should be expected from such a hotel.

Jackson N.
United States
March 08, 2013
Excellent location, amenities, and view
Sheets, location, view
Softest sheets ever. Room was huge and well-appointed. View of Bangkok was excellent from the room, unparalleled from the roof (the rooftop scene from Hangover II was filmed at this hotel). Location perfect for walking to the markets and other local sights. Room service and brunch buffet were excellent with a wide variety of eastern and western dishes. Staff was professional, helpful, and spoke English. Concierge got us ringside seats for a Muay Thai match. My only complaint is the thin walls.