Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10701 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10701 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Frank E. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Awesome stay.
The best in Bangkok!
Great stay at Lebua State Tower. Everything was perfect - starting from amazing river view at 57th floor, incredible breakfast buffet, friendly staff, good location. We had a very beautiful, big & a lot of fun room. The only thing we DO NOT like is sharing the lifts with tourist only visiting the sky bar. It should be separated entrance for hotel guests and rest of people who only want to take a picture and share it on FB.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Rema S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Brilliant Hotel
The view from the bar, the size of the rooms and the restaurants
This is our second time staying here and we love it. We love the fact that the hnagover was filmed there. the hotel is very luurious, the food is fantastic and the pool area is awesome.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ove R. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good hotel with lots of fascilities
Room size, breakfast, standard overall
Good overall, and good location and easy access to center parts of Bangkok. The staff is overall friendly. One issue I did not like was that in the pool restaurant I could not wear the hotel slippers for some strange reason, even when sitting next to the pool outside the main room, which just seemed snobbish and strange given that people were wearing swim suits a meter away. Had to go up to room and change if I wanted to stay, even if my overall dressing was better than normal and fine. Maybe too snobbish hotel for some, and and the idea of service should always come first I believe. Anyway, good hotel - but not sure I will go back after that insidence. Lacking some sun also at the pool side, and too much people in the elevators going up to the roof restaurants and bars at times.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Ya T. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Excellent hotel & view
outstanding view, outstanding room, outstanding food
It's a really pleasant stay in Lebua at state towel. High-class hotel with efficient staff, good service and mind-blowing night view above 50 floor! Def will choose to stay there again if I am going to Bkk again!
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Christopher H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Superb, memorable, delicious
Rooms, breakfast, views, staff
Unbelievably good service - allowed to check in at 2am instead of waiting. Staff excellent, rooms large and lovely, fitness centre great pools beautiful. Value for money
Reviewed March 12, 2013

AMER Z. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
excellent and luxurious- amazing buffet breakfast!
The spa, health cvlub, breakfast was the highlight.
Very enjoyable and luxurious stay. Sam at the concerige is an asset. He guided us for the right choices in selecting the best thai restaurants and also assisted in the bookings. Very friendly and cheerfull. Overall the staff was very helpful and accomdating and made our stay at Lebua a very memorable one. The buffet breakfast is great highlight and to to be missed!
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Gordon C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great views
nice rooms and great views
We needed a quiet hotel ro recover from our eighteen hours of flying time--Lebua filled the bill.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Phillip S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Excellent service, spacious rooms great view
The Sky bar on the 64th floor is amazing,
Top service from the moment we arrived, every staff member we talked to was extremely helpful and polite with many of them speaking English, not always the case when staying in Thailand Location next to the river which is nice, but not a lot of shopping nearby.Their 5 star rating is well deserved with large comfortable beds, beautiful linen and towels and 5 star service.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Mats G. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Spectacular view, good standard
View, ambience
Fun place to stay, overall very good standards. The 2 bed room suite is spacious, to say the least. Great breakfast. Roof top sundowner a classic. One drawback is there is a 10-15 min walk to skytrain.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Kevin C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Top Hotel in Bangkok
Customer Service, International Complimentary Breakfast, Restaurants
Hotel featured in Hangover 2, the restaurants and bars where packed with Western European tourists which was different than other hotels we had stayed at in Thailand. Restaurants need to book well in advance and the 2 main roof top bars are a must visit. Be prepared to pay New York/Miami prices for food and drinks though as they where the most expensive of any place we had visited during our 12 days in Thailand.
Reviewed March 10, 2013