Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10704 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10704 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Trent C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Amazing view but drains in bathroom smelt
5 star hotel, with an amazing view, could do with a refurbishment
This hotel was a great experience, along with the skybar, we received a upgrade to the 2 bedroom suite on the 51st floor, i had a feeling this was as they had overbooked the hotel and they did not have our pre-booked rooms...we decided to go for the 2 bedroom suite upgrade but the drains in the rooms smelt and we could smell it as soon as we entered the suite...apart from using half a can of deoderant during our stay to drown out the smell i did enjoy this hotel although the rooms could do with a refurb...
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Rohan P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and excellent service
Service, comfiort and luxury
Great location for business meetings and well positioned should you want to avoid Bangkok traffic and quick access to the motorway.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Lisa G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fab hotel ..third visit..
Roof top bar, staff , overall experience
Fab hotel, rooms are large and have all the amenities you require ...
Reviewed February 08, 2013

guy W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Fantastic Luxury Hotel with great customer service
Incredible viewing point from the 64th floor! You can see the whole of Bangkok!
Massive rooms- very relaxing, lots of choices to eat, amazing breakfast, great leisure facilities and really good customer care. We ended up getting a free upgrade and late check-out(1600). I would reccommend this- that way you get time to enjoy the facilities. Great place to have a drink and watch the world go by on the 64th floor (Hangover II)- just incredible views of Bangkok Overall we had a great stay and would definately stay again- A little pricey but worth it if you haven't been before
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Wenchun B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location (near weekend market), big rooms and nice breakfast
stay in bangkok was great. a clean and spacious room!
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Martin J. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Luxury hotel
Luxury, sky bar is fantastic
it was our 3. stay at lebua. as allways it is a nice hotel and the breakfast buffets is fantastic. unfurtenately the staff made a big mistake when we arrived. our room was not ready, even though the time was past 2 pm, and our reservation papers said that check in was at 2 pm. we had travelled for about 30 hours, and had a busy program for the rest of the day in bangkok. all we wanted was our rooms, so we could get a quick shower before going to china town. but while the room was not ready, we ended up waiting in the lobby for around 2 hours, while the staff was trying to get a room for us. finding a room was not succesful for the staff, and they said that they could not upgreate us, so we had to change our clothes at the fitness center before going out. we got the room at night, finally. i am so sad that this episode should happend to us, cause until that, every stay at lebua had been just perfect - and i dont like to change my oppinion about that. i know everyone makes mistakes, but a 5-stay hotel has to have the rooms ready at 2 pm, when the papers says so. i hope every thing would be perfect, if we visit the hotel again. because of the mistake we got free drinks at skybar and a free dinner, so that was okay. i can recommend this hotel to everyone who likes luxury - i hope you'll have a wunderful stay, whitout mistakes.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Elizabeth F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
There is no way this is a 5 star hotel
Lovely View
First the good: They upgraded us to a higher floor as it was our honeymoon, and the view was pretty amazing. They gave us a free chocolate cake for our honeymoon. The rooms are large, and clean. Then the bad: There is no dedicated elevator for guests, so when you are staying on floor 50+, you have to fight with a ton of tourists trying to go Skybar. There are only 3 elevators, and they are tiny and not airconditioned. The check in process took 30 minutes. I usually spend 1-2 months per year in hotels and it never takes more than 5. I don't know why it's so difficult for these guys. Wifi is incredibly weak and only works in part of the room. It took them about 5 hours to come and unlock my balcony. Then the ugly: 310 baht for a coke. That is not an exaggeration.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Farhan M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Worth id for the breakfast!
The best breakfast you'll have in your life, Skybar and Breeze restaurant, friendly Manager
We stayed here for 3 nights, the beds were comfortable, our room featured a balcony with a nice view of the river, and in the night Lebua is the place to be with its stunning Skybar and Breeze restaurant. The breakfast on offer was vast, selections of breads, meat, juices, cooks ready to fry up any type of omlette, we were fully satisfied. The best we've experienced in a hotel.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Daniel N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice Hotel
Great Views of Bangkok
I always enjoy the gym which has many pieces of equipment. I also like the pool but it is not heated so it may seem cold. The breakfast is to die for with all different types of food.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Rohana D. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile
View & breakfast serve are fresh
The food, staff, environment & view are excellent.
Reviewed February 06, 2013