arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10574 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10574 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

10 Elli S.
Australia
January 24, 2013
Excellent and simply amazing.
Everything
We had the best nights in Bangkok at Le Bua, wonderful staffs, great food and facilities.

9.7 Manuelita T.
Australia
January 24, 2013
Wonderful hotel, great service, staff very helpful
Continetal breakfast/Afternoon tea
Lounge area was a great spot for breakfast and afternoon tea/ cocktails. The staff were wonderful. Very relaxing.

8 Sara S.
United States
January 24, 2013
great hotel but expensive compared to others
balcony, kitchenette, location
overall this is a really great hotel that is a bit overpriced. other hotels i've stayed in that had just as good service and nicer rooms and pools have been about half the price. the smallest room is the size of a small apartment and has a kitchenette. the bathrooms are great and the bed is comfortable enough. the balcony in each room is a great feature letting you look out over bangkok in the open air. the major complaints if you need to have one is that the pool looks great in photos but isn't a very good experience. it gets sun for only about 4 hours a day and the water in the pool is very cold. not refreshing on a hot day cold but just plain unpleasant cold even on a extremely hot day. the other complaint would just be the prices. i know its a luxury hotel and that makes things more expensive but compared to some other fine hotels nearby it is pretty ridiculous. i've paid usd for a meal for two with wine there. at the pool or any of the bars or restaurants you will be paying $15 usd and up for a drink or cocktail and $10 usd for a beer. its great when you have a large budget but if you don't... its not ideal. also, i've been to skybar both during the peak season and during the off season. the off season visit i found pleasant and fun. the peak season was ridiculously crowded and not all that enjoyable. it was so crowded you needed to order a drink downstairs then go up to the skybar. as you can imagine the bar was shoulder to shoulder.

8 Niklas S.
Denmark
January 23, 2013
Good hotel, good rooms, good service
skybar - staff
Great, friendly staff, god location, good food, nice drinks, clean and big rooms with balcony, good pool area, long lines by the lifts, which was not nice, beautiful view from skybar but too crowded, good location with free shuttle to skytrain. Staff always very helpful, good value for money, we will probably stay at this hotel another time.

6.3 Denis G.
France
January 23, 2013
Feels like you are in a tight security building
Nice buffet breakfast
On arrival to Lebua we were a bit disappointed with the actual entrance, it really was not a 5 star entrance! It is quite hidden and there is no where really for you to walk as all the taxis are crossing and picking or dropping off guests. Thea entrance itself is nothing spectacular, quite basic for a place which is supposed to be luxurious. Our room was very nice, we got upgraded to the tower suite, very spacious and immaculate. The view from the balcony was amazing. What we found quite annoying about this hotel is that there is just too much staff everywhere, you feel like you are being watched like hawks, it is not a very relaxing atmosphere. This is especially the case when you visit the skybar. This is the biggest negative point of the hotel, I don't really blame the staff but the management as they told what to do by management. As soon as you get to the 64th floor, there is a row of staff waiting to pounce on you!! literally. You are directed to the right where there is a bar or the left where the skybar is. You are not allowed to take any photos. The staff said this was due to privacy and security, which they themselves admitted does not really make any sense. They won't even let you take a photo of the view from above. For us this was not a problem, as we had a better view from our balcony room. However it was interesting to see how people were pushed towards the skybar if they wanted to take a photo The skybar itself, it probably would have been a nice feeling if you were the only person, but if you packed like a sardine in this tiny bar which has a nice view, it is really nothing special. The drinks are very expensive and nothing special. Most people we saw bought a drink and got out of there fast. Maybe if they actually reduced their prices people would stay for longer and buy more drinks! just a suggestion. My advice for them is to lighten up to create a relaxing atmosphere which people can enjoy.

8 Anthony S.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2013
New 1st class hotel but with some teething problem
Best breakfast ever anywhere!
Despite checking in at 8am our room wasn't,t available until 2pm. To be fair this is the time they stipulate but I am certain that with amore positive approach to service something could have been done. The room was excellent. Location is very good. The staff were somewhat ensure of themselves and not in control of thing

8.3 ANTON A.
January 22, 2013
lovely place
great location nearby food court
i had liked to play stay here, cause the location is great, it is very nearby to food area.

4 Matthew M.
Australia
January 22, 2013
Rooms a little dated
close to gem business district, the concierge was great when booking a private tour to the tiger temple.
since my last visit i did see the lack of intensity of the staff. there was a terrible odour in the room after asking if it could be fixed the maintenence men came a sprayed citris spray that lasted 30mins. i then had to reinforce the need for it to be fixed properly. i do think also that the hotel guests should have a priority lift, due to the increase of traffic for the skybar. we should not have to pay to wait around inline to get to our room after a day at work. this was my 4th stay at lebua and my last. after paying extra for a better room was given the small room with no tv in the lounge area. \the lack of detail not leaving out 2 drinks, slippers when 2guest are staying in the room. budget hotel at medium price.

9 Roger S.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2013
Typical 4 star hotel
the service was excellent, people friendly and helpful
My fiancee birthday on the day we arrived, they upgraded us to a suite, lovly very pleased. The food was good but not cheap. The only draw back was the... "lifts" they were slow aand unpredictable, we spent several times trying to get to our rooom.

9.7 MICHAEL S.
Australia
January 21, 2013
First class hotel
Amazing views and service
Six of us stayed in the Hangover suite. We had amazing views from our 4 balconies across the city. The master bedroom was larger than we expected. The service is great - the concierge is very helpful when booking. The Club Lounge was great too - all you can eat and drink (including cocktails)! The only criticism is the lifts take a long time to arrive. People going to dine at one of the restaurants or bars also used our lifts which meant on Friday and Saturday night, in particular, we had to wait about 10-15 minutes to get up to our room.