Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10698 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10698 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Eri M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
superior suite
Excellent customer service Upgraded to a larger room without asking or paying any extra. Super fast wifi in the room The Gym, swimming pool, sauna, steam room were all excellent, As it was my girlfriends birthday the staff came to our room with a small birthday cake also no extra fees! But the buffet breakfast stole the show for us! They also didn't mind a guest coming to the room and also our guest could use the facilities. Our guest just needed to hand reception his passport and he picked it back up and our evening at the skybar. Also after check out we had the option to leave our luggage and stick around and use the facilities which was a nice touch.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Pascal W. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
One of the best hotels in BKK
Had the riverside superior suite on the 55th floor. The view from the balcony was wonderful. The room was big, had everything in it you need. The service is unbelievable and the food in the restraunts perfect. Skip the 64th floor for dinner and eat at the Breeze. A lot less crowded and I liked the atmosphere a lot more. The 64th floor is just full of non-hotel-guests.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

nadeem K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Sweet sixteen
Location, service and concierge
We had half a degastation at Sky tower roof top then the wind became unbearable and had to have the rest of meal in our room.. Instead of staff finding a table indoors...
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Vibeke D. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice
Nice stay
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Thi P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Will come back ;)
Executive Lounge offers were very limited ( apart from the staffs there, they were all very courteous and warm) but you have it made up by stunning breakfast at M floor. We had an unexpected legendary dinner at Mezzaluna restaurant. As we had dinner outside already and we came up for the sky bar actually, but the view and the atmosphere where everyone is dressing up, plus the Jazz band brought us a mood for some good foods. We're happy that the restaurant offered food at that late. (Funny that it is said 10:30pm was last order in your brochure) the staffs were very gentle and the foods were nicely seasoned. One more surprise is that, I never expect our room to have washing machine, what a wayyy convenient. It was a great weekend after all:)
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Ismo H. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
luxury accomondation
views ,food and service
We had short term of visit, just two nights. Room looked a bit old fashioned, but still stylish. Well equipped.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Jason C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Promises much but just falls short
Sky Bar, Huge Room,
Left disappointed by our stay here. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was huge and amazing. Unfortunately the suites are on the upper floors, served by the same bank of lifts as the Sky Bar, pool and spa and rooftop restaurants. That meant that waits of 5 to 10 minutes were not uncommon at peak hours as hotel guests merged with non-hotel guests trying to get upstairs and in the evening, it was a free for all. The pool is badly designed - it only gets sun in the morning and the loungers are so cramped together, if one sun umbrella opens, it blocks the sun on three or four loungers around it. Staff were always polite and were trying hard, the whole experience just didn't live up to expectations.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Joseph L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
60%
The room look very old and hot water got problem
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Joseph L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
60%
The room look very old and hot water got problem
Reviewed January 31, 2016

tayida R. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Thumbs up
Outstanding service
Reviewed January 31, 2016