arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10574 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10574 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

6.7 hon S.
Malaysia
December 27, 2012
Busy hotel
great views
Our Tower club 52nd floor room with a balcony view onto the sprawling city below . Unfortunately the living does not enjoy any view being cut off by the toilet dividing the sleeping and living area. The service is generally goodand attentive. The in room coffee machine was a nice touch. While cleanliness is good the bath towels really looked used and has a dull stale white overall! The shower area has only a fixed shower head. This makes showering not comfortable but this is made up with a flexible hand shower on the bath tub, but alas there is no shower curtain to keep water from getting on the floor. Breakfast on the M floor has an international spread from sushi to omelettes, yogurt to congee and many... Overall a pleasant stay except the towels really look "dirty"

9.3 Fanny L.
Bulgaria
December 27, 2012
fantastic hotel with amazing views over the river!
the view, staff performance, food, room standard
this is one of bangkok's most impressive hotels with the famous sirocco sky bar - you have some breathtaking views over bangkok from there, especially at night! suites were very spacious, comfortable and impecably clean. staff was a bit overwhelmed with the christmas hustle of so many guests but maintained a very good standard of service. the food was also especially good and choices at breakfast are almost unlimited. location is also really good - near the river and within walking distance to the skytrain, hence with good connections to many parts of the city.

9 David G.
Australia
December 27, 2012
More than just the 'Hangover Hotel'
great location, friendly and professional staff, luxury
we stayed only one night during a layover from our honeymoon cruise. we found the hotel to be in a great location for sightseeing and shopping, being only a short walk from public transport and the river. there is a complimentary shuttle-bus provided anyway food outlets were premium with premium pricing to match. the rooftop bar is a must see but remember to wear long trousers. breakfast buffet is probably the best i have ever encountered 10/10.

7 aaron H.
United States
December 27, 2012
beautiful hotel but screwed up a bunch of stuff
rooms beautiful, sky bars nice, good location
screwed up the bill. had a menu of pillows but didn't have all of them available. housekeeping staff didn't speak english. asked them to open the balconies, took 3 calls. generally still beautiful hotel though.

8.3 Hakan U.
Sweden
December 26, 2012
Nice room and the view outstanding
Suberb service where ever you go
Only 1 thing that was à bit disapointing. The lack of computers at the buisness center . Otherwise no compliants.

7.3 Hong W.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2012
lovely view. but bad traffic and bad service
amazing view and lots of space in room
Bangkok traffic is terrible not easy to get cab and even can get cab but bad traffic. I wouldchoose some other hotel near bts next time.

3.3 nico F.
Ireland
December 26, 2012
Long wait in checking in, Room was dated.
View was good with amazing balcony.
I was kept waiting on a very long check in. The room i requested did not have the bed I was looking for so they gave me a room with two smaller beds. Not a king size. Room Dated. could do with revamp. Managment were not to frienly but staff excellent. The river view was great with balcony and also the sky bar was very impressive. Maybe a little expensive..... I would not return as i have stayed in most five star hotels in bangkok and think that this one is a little dated and to expensive for what you get.

9 Pearl N.
Austria
December 26, 2012
Excellent Hotel
Wonderful breakfast. Spacious.
we were basically very happy with this hotel. i will, however, stay in another hotel the next time i am in bangkok. one of my major criterion for choosing a hotel is the pool. lebua has a very beautiful one - but it is laid out so that it gets very little sunshine. there is an hour or two in the morning when the sun shines on the pool but otherwise it is always in the shade. the check-in takes a long time. check out was more efficient and faster. there also seem to be more staff than there are guests and they pop into your room or appear at your door at totally unexpected times. lovely balconies with terrific views of bangkok but unfortunately there are no chairs or tables on them. that said, i would like to note that everyone was really friendly, the service was efficient and excellent. our stay was a very pleasant one and i can and will recommend this hotel to others.

7.3 FRANCIS T.
United States
December 25, 2012
5 star
Views of river
Nice hotel, clean and great views of the river. Only 1 shopping mall is 8 mins walk and thats it. Nothing touristy around hotel. Walk 10 mins to river taxi's.

5.7 Jacobus O.
South Africa
December 25, 2012
Overly expensive and not helpful
None
Where do I start... Booked and payed for a Riverview room and asked for a higfloor. Got given a citiview room instead. After complaining to the manager then we got given a Riverview room on a high floor albeit close to the lifts. Food and drinks too expensive, a measly Coke cost $18...