Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10699 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10699 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

mustafa R.
Australia
January 15, 2013
lovely hotel friendly service
great location clean hotel
great location next to river ferry and skytrain staff are friendly, nice rooms

Realiza A.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
Great rooms, amazing view of Bangkok
Amazing views
We had a lovely stay at Lebua although was surprised when we need to deposit during check in. When I booked the hotel, they didn't advise us about this.

Arunee T.
Thailand
January 14, 2013
Exceptional hotel
Beautiful deco and amazing view
We got upgraded to the suite on the 58th floor, which was absolutely perfect. The room was very spacious and beautiful. It was more like a one bedroom apartment with kitchen and washing machine. The view on the balcony was the most amazing. We ordered room service and the food was excellent. The top floor bar is a must go. Wonderful hotel with excellent service. An unforgettable stay.

Vanessa F.
Philippines
January 14, 2013
great hotel...and very service of the hotel staff
hotel rooms and the roofdeck
We had a very good stay and so relaxing view..at the hotel

davidjieng K.
Thailand
January 14, 2013
Great hotel but strange entrance
Great room
The main reason why we chose to stay here was the location and the beauty of the rooftop bar. We were satisfied with the room and the facility that the hotel has to offer. The staff are friendly and helpful. The entrance to the hotel was quite confusing. There is no footpath from the main road to the main entrance of the hotel ( it wouldn't be a problem for those who come on a limo though) The thing that impressed us the most was their breakfast! It is quite good! We even joke to each other we felty like we were on a cruise!!

chris B.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
great hotel, amazing sky bar
sky bar, large rooms
we stayed for 2 nights. wish we had had more time to enjoy the sky bar and possibly eat in the restaurant up there, but alas... jet lag.. the room was clean and comfortable and had great view. other reviewers mentioned having to queue to get to the top due to tourists and hangover location enthusiasts, but i didn't have this problem. bed was comfortable and i really enjoyed having the balcony. next time though i will prob upgrade to one of the higher rooms (an option when you arrive). one thing though, the drink prices in the lobby ( and the sky bar, though here it seems more fitting) are ridiculous.. they would be ridiculous in la and this is bangkok..

William D.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
Amazing Hotel, service and view
Large very nice rooms and the best service you can expect
Stayedfor three nights an the room was amazing as was the view on the 51st floor. The service is of a high quality as well

Carla S.
Canada
January 13, 2013
Great view but terrible elevators
Amazing view. Beautiful suite with great "lounge" benefits
we had a corner suite which was very nice with amazing views. this suite came with "lounge" access which was great (free drinks and delicious food). there were a few cons however. when we arrived we had to wait a very long time to be checked in and even though it was 4:30pm our room was not ready. also, the best rooms are on the upper floors (ours was on the 59th) which means that we shared the elevators with the crowds going to the sky bar. there were definitely too few elevators and they were very slow. a real problem that everyone we chatted with complained about.

Maria A.
Ecuador
January 13, 2013
the place to be in bangkok
Location, best views ever, royal class room
this is one of the best hotels wwe have stayed at. the suite was huge with separate living room, full kitchnette, huge elegant bathroom. the balcony was out of this world with the most spectacular views. the hotel pool, spa, restaurants and bar are incredible!!! a must in bangkok. should go back.

andrew B.
Australia
January 12, 2013
Nice rooms with great view
nice clean big room with great views
Lebua is a nice hotel and the service is good. Rooms are very nice, big and clean. Free wifi with okay strength. Very nice breakfast buffet. We stayed on the 55th floor with a great view of the Chaopraya river from the balcony. Very nice Australian concierge(or possibly Manager) working the lobby. This hotel offers late check out so if they are near full don't count on checking in early. The sky bar is very nice but scarey for me(afraid of heights). The price of drinks is almost as scarey as the Sky Bar itself. Overall we had a great stay at this hotel and plan to stay there again.