arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10585 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10585 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

10 Nathan C.
United States
October 15, 2015
Great stay
Amazing value for a large suite with river view

6.3 Hans G.
Sweden
October 14, 2015
Not a family friendly hotel
Good service (with some reservations), very helpful staff, nice design in its amenities
This is not a family friendly hotel. We arrived and were initially told that due to that we had a baby (9 months) we could not use the balcony (one of the reasons for choosing the hotel was it boasting a riverside view balcony where we were envisioning having Champagne for my wife's birthday, the day we checked in). When we expressed concern over this they upgraded us to a higher floor, which was nice, but there it was clear that no floor at the higher level was allowed to use the balcony (baby or not), thus negating this romantic issue. We then found out that we could not bring our baby to the restaurants on the higher floors (with nice view and acclaimed cuisine!!) Families with kids under 7 years need not to apply, as you can not enjoy the view and service. Having said all this and it really marred our stay, the service is good as is the food (although some of it is very overpriced), and the staff in general is very good and accommodating. As a family with a small child I will not recommend it, in fact state that it is very family unfriendly.

9.7 Jake R.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2015
Great stay that didn't disappoint
The rooms are massive, the staff are super friendly and the whole experience was completely worth the money
The rooms are massive, the staff are super friendly and the whole experience was completely worth the money.

8.7 William C.
United States
October 13, 2015
Great Hotel - but check-in takes long time
Food, view, amenities
Overall it was a good weekend. Wait times for elevators can be long, however. Room was not ready - and took almost 2 hours to finish the cleaning (really?!). Staff was friendly. Aircon in room was not working (room 5703). Have 2 aircon in room - only realized on 2nd day that one aircon not working (just blows air). Since it was cool day in BKK (doesn't happen often) it was okay. But should be fixed.

6.3 Benjamin H.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2015
Bit of a bump!
The view over the city, the location, the cleanliness
Lovley experience for one night thats it. Its more for people who dont live in the real world

9 LAI C.
Hong Kong
October 11, 2015
had a nice stay
great condition, nice staff, good location
we enjoy our stay there, no doubt to come again next time

9.7 Ibrahim A.
Saudi Arabia
October 11, 2015
Location and clean and safe
Location and clean and safe
Location and clean and safe

3 Roger W.
United Kingdom
October 10, 2015
Top choice
Top quality throughout, great sized rooms, well equipped hotel and rooms
Cannot fault the place, it's a top choice and lives up to the billing. Service, staff, amenities, it's got the lot, and magnificent views to boot. Not the cheapest, but worth it (-:

9.3 Marie L.
Australia
October 10, 2015
A wonderful Bangkok Experience
Clean, staff, club room

10 Thi N.
Vietnam
October 08, 2015
Nice hotel
Modern, clean and friendly staff
it was good time to spend with my family