Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10699 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10699 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Payton R.
United States
November 20, 2015
best hotel in bangkok
EVERYTHING!
the breakfast buffet is the most ridiculous thing i've ever experienced and you could get lost trying all of the different cuisines they make available for options. the staff is the best in the business, extremely professional and efficient. great pool. amazing restaurants. rooms are spacious and super clean with awesome views of the city. i've now stayed here three times and i can honestly say i would never stay at a different hotel in bangkok. plus they always give you an upgrade if the rooms are available. love you lebua!

TUSHAR J.
India
November 20, 2015
bad experience
not good

Nusara J.
Thailand
November 19, 2015
5 Star luxury
The Room size, the bathroom and the view
Great Experience

Jeffrey R.
Australia
November 19, 2015
Grea hotel
Location is good for the BTS and the river, sirocco and breeze are fantastic dining experiences, the rooms are very comfortable
Most enjoyable

Gary B.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2015
Overpriced Hotel Living on Hangover II Reputation
Room, Balcony, View
We stayed in a Riverview room at Lebua for one night on 5th November. Whilst the room itself is spacious the hotel itself is definitely overpriced. The check in was far too slow and the room was not ready until way past 2pm. The hotel also takes a THB 5,000 (£100) deposit on your credit card for breakages/mini bar which is a bit steep by Thai standards. They do advise that this will not be debited but after pre paying for the room months in advance it was irritating. The nearest BTS is a fair trek away, about 15 minutes at fast pace and there is not much to do in the area. A couple of very small night markets. The pool area is nice with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas and breakfast had a good choice. The rooftop bar is exceptionally expensive and expect to pay £25 for a small beer and small cocktail. The security at the bar are annoying and try to stop you taking photos for health & safety reasons??? There are far superior hotels in Bangkok offering better value for money and who are more welcoming towards their guests. We would not stay at this hotel again.

Judith K.
Switzerland
November 17, 2015
Fantastisch
Service Lage Einrichtung
Fantastisch

Eugene K.
Singapore
November 17, 2015
Breath-taking view in lovely rooms @ Bangkok city
The View, Staff, rooms
Lebua lives up to its promise to ensure guests are well pampered and gives every traveller reason to come back and stay at the hotel again. The luxurious and beautiful hotel resonates a posh colonial feel with its tall white columns and marble tiles however, the highlight of my experience is not just the majestic interior but the warm hospitality of the staff. In the evening we went to the skybar for drinks and once again was greeted by friendly staff that made sure we well taken care of. The Skybar was crowded and everyone had a drink in their hands. There was not a single table for one to place their drinks which I felt was something could be improved and the prices for cocktails was astonishingly expensive considering comparable rooftop bars in Bangkok. Drinks were mediocre but like most people, I was there for the view which was in my opinion a little disappointing that it was so obstructed by people standing around. I could not get any space for privacy and I felt overall uncomfortable as I was dressed sharply and had to sit on next to a column and my girlfriend got her gown a little wet because of this. I felt the overly hyped up experience of the roof top was overrated and disappointing as standing next to dining guest who can sit comfortably and have their meal made me feel separated and less important. Up to this point, it became clear only the privileged individuals who are willing to buy more than just a drink would get better treatment and it made me upset as I feel more could be done for guest who are there for a couple of drinks despite the fact that the drinks were overpriced. I retired back to my room and alas felt so much better and slept peacefully till the morning. To summarise, Lebua is a great hotel with amazing rooms that are not spectacular but gives a warm cosy feel which would definitely put a smile on faces.

Vichest J.
Thailand
November 17, 2015
Old but still classic
High, nice view, the place for tourist

Daniel B.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2015
Wonderful stay
Room Views Staff
We went with our 20 month old daughter the management arranged for us to get a two bed corner suite overlooking river. We love Bangkok and have been many times but the room was so spectacular we didn't want to go out. Loads of space for purchase daughter to run around as she loves to do. Full kitchen. Staff and breakfast was great. Everything done very well. We initially had WiFi difficulties but this was acted upon and sorted very well. Cannot fault our stay here apart from that it was too short.

Allison P.
Australia
November 15, 2015
Wonderful hotel
The atmosphere, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the food.
Amazing. We had such a wonderful stay. The hotel even surprised us with red roses in our room and a special cake because it was our honeymoon. Absolutely lovely.