arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10589 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10587 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

9.3 Yannick C.
France
September 28, 2015
a safe value for a nice week end VIP.
Location, room and balcony view are so awesome. Of course roof top is the must. Love it
Location, room and balcony view are so awesome. Of course roof top is the must. Love it.

9 Yannick C.
France
September 28, 2015
As usual a safe value place choice
location, view & room
love to stay there as you feel special, like a VIP. The view on terrace is so great. Good staff.

9.3 Roald K.
Norway
September 26, 2015
Great atmosphere and good staff performance.
Rooms were spacious, service was very good, staff were professional
We had a great saty at the Lebua. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and furnished in warm colors. The bathroom was equally big, clean and comfortable. There was even a small kitchenette at the room. The breakfast comprised a variety of choices. I particularly appreciated the cooked ham which was sliced and given a fresh-up on the grill. The coffee was good, and you could choose cappuccino and other coffees upon request with no charges. There was plenty of staff at your service. The gym and swimming pool were nice. Of course the rooftop and the Sirocco restaurant were great experiences. Check in and check out were efficient processes.

9.3 suwandi I.
Indonesia
September 26, 2015
very nice hotel
balcony view, friendly staff, comfortable room
It is a nice night in lebua. Too bad only one night.

8.7 HOM G.
Singapore
September 26, 2015
Great Hotel
big and luxurious room, bed & bathroom
Every thing was warm, nice & comfortable especially the bed, the night view was fantastic except the lift and the wifi is slow, if not everything was perfect.

9.7 Kim J.
Norway
September 25, 2015
nice hotel with friendly staff
nice staff, big rooms and good breakfast
we had a pleasent stay at this hotel, everything was just great.

5.7 Juergen W.
Germany
September 22, 2015
lebua at State Tower
GYM, POOL, SKYBAR
we decided to have dinner outside the hotel.

9 Noah R.
United States
September 22, 2015
Very good hotel with premium location
Location to Chao Phraya River terminal is awesome for tourists. Lots of good places to shop in Silom area. Good access to train/skytrain and lots of tuk-tuks park wait nearby.
Really enjoyed our stay for our stop en route to Palau, KR. Hotel is incredibly well-situated near historic Chao Phraya River. Check-in staff incredibly hospitable. Arrived 8am and they accommodated (very) early check-in (no surcharge) realizing that we’d just flown in from NYC. Check-in proc. is lengthy but very personalized. Greeted and ack’d by surname multiple times and genuinely thanked for choosing to stay w/them. As a Westerner (and one that has lived in SE Asia), I was quite impressed. We req’d a high floor, non-smoking w/river view suite. Room met all of our requests and was quite spacious (def. a suite). Carpet a bit dated w/some ??? stains. Balcony locked, but once the staff knows there aren't any kids staying in room, they’ll unlock it. Fridge is large w/complimentary water bottles. Empty the mini-bar contents and fill it w/your own duty-free bevs and nibbles from the nearby 7-Eleven. Housekeeping happy to bring utensils. Mattress was unforgiving and has zero bounce; borderline uncomfortable. Our Agoda res. incl’d breakfast = *spectacular*. Don’t make this res. w/o breakfast. It’s quite a deal. You’ll be impressed. Hostesses are quite formal and greet you each morning as you step off the lift. They remembered name and seating pref. WOW. Breakfast buffet. Their sel. of food will please the palate of any guest. As chefs patrol their stations, it’s clear they’ve hired regional specialists to procure each type of cuisine; truly commendable. Ask for espresso drink, which was better than their coffee. No extra charge. Food quite fresh tasting and constantly being refreshed. Traveled w/scuba gear and concierge arranged a mini-van transport back to BKK for 900 Bt. Don’t use hotel's priv. car, it was 3X price. Don’t go out on the street thinking you'll find a lower fare. Rate from hotel's taxi stand was best we got. All in all, I would happily book again at lebua at State Tower. I think the hotel is lower 4* quality, but F&B were def. 5*.

9.3 Thisharmini R.
Singapore
September 21, 2015
First class service
Customer Service, large rooms and sky bar
Excellent stay. Customer service is wonderful as they make each n everyone feel important. Sky bar is a must visit for all guests.

9.3 Bak Y.
Malaysia
September 21, 2015
Good place to stay
location, staff performance, environment
It's a grand place located at good area surrounded by shops and restaurants and near to train station as well as port.