arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10632 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10633 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Derrick N.
Austria
September 06, 2015
4 very enjoyable days
balcony, staff, huge bed
Lebua at State Tower is indeed a superb place to stay at and, seeing I travel to Thailand min. once a year, I regularly treat myself with this splash of luxury. Sitting on the balcony, 32nd floor, with a glass of wine, overlooking Bangkok, is simply unique. Only criticism would be that some rooms do start looking a bit used slowly. And - if one enjoyes having action in the evening (like on Khao San Road, Patpong, ...) - the surrounding tends to get slightly boring. But, hey, Tuktuks will take you anywhere! :) Great as well are the huge, comfortable beds and the staff is really trained to be 5*! All in all: Top!

mark A.
Australia
September 05, 2015
Roof top bar
we had a great stay here very nice big rooms clean tidy huge shower great view and a brilliant roof top bar
Beautiful clean tidy big rooms roof top bar nice pool top place

mark A.
Australia
September 05, 2015
Great hotel
views pool rooftop bar
Very nice hotel rooms huge clean tidy immaculate great view over city friendly staff nice stay

Lai W.
Hong Kong
September 03, 2015
nice hotel
good service ,big room,wonderful view

GUAN T.
Malaysia
September 02, 2015
nice hotel
breakfast, spacious room, nice bed

Stacy D.
Israel
September 02, 2015
Overrated
The view from the roof was stunning. the pool was nice
What can I say, we travel to Bangkok frequently and we thought after reading the reviews we would try the Lebua. What a mistake. This hotel has an identity crisis... It thinks it's the Four Seasons. The management has tried to take all signs of Thailand and its warm hospitality and instead introduced dress codes and the atmosphere of a library. From the reception to the lift you encounter at least ten staff hovering to guide and nudge you like cattle to the lifts, which are very slow , stop at every floor and are not air conditioned. We went to their sky bar which has a lovely view but the staff hovered and were, for want of a better word "in the face", that it took all pleasure from the view. Not to mentioned that our feet and attire were checked from top to bottom(God forbid flip-flops, and no shorts policy for men) in total, a very stiff and unpleasant atmosphere. If you are flying late they have a no storing bag policy, which is unheard in most five star hotels. The rooms were pleasant but not warm and inviting. The location of the hotel is not great since you definitely need to catch a taxi, since there is nothing to do in the area in an evening. In short highly operated, cold , highly annoying due to all the overbearing staff and management. Not recommend.

Ruby P.
Taiwan
September 02, 2015
Nice hotel
Nice hotel, nice place and nice view

Yu C.
Hong Kong
September 02, 2015
Great service and impressed cuisine
Staff are helpful, the views from hotel are amazing
But wifi is weak

manath M.
India
August 31, 2015
I like very much. For our each and every needs.
Behaviour and hospitality of staffs. Location. Set up.
I am happy with the stay. Top class security and privacy. Beautiful pool. Resturent.multicousin foods. Business centre etc. etc.

TERENCE Y.
United States
August 31, 2015
The most comfortable hotel I stay in thailand
The view is good, room is clean, the staff is so friendly
Feel excellent, the best hotel in thai and room is so comfortable and breakfast is the best, international food