Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10698 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10698 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Simon L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
An ageing legend
Staff friendliness, size of rooms and the pool
A pleasant stay in a Club room with access to the Club lounge. Staff were very friendly, however the general feel of the decor, furnishings is that the hotel has seen better days and is need of a major refresh. It would probably qualify as a good 4 star hotel, but if you are after a 5 star experience the. The are plenty of others to consider for the same money.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

MICHEL G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Disappointing stay.
Excellent staff, outstanding concierge, very good breakfast.
I booked a suite at Lebua because on Agoda it says late check out 3pm allowed. But on site, I was told that I have to stay 2 nites for the 3 pm. I had paid extra for the riverview, but I didn't enjoy the view from the balcony, because of the 2 A/C units placed there, too noisy and hot. The horrible smell from the streets was present even on the 24th floor. I hated the layout of the suite, the living room at the entrance of the suite is not inviting, it looks more like a big vestibule and not having a window makes it worse. I didnt even use it. A waste of money for a suite. The bathroom was nice but the shower head holder was loose, we had to hold the shower spray the whole time. The kitchen had the strict minimum of utensils, I found it annoying having to call for a use of a knife. The TV is too small and the volume is stuck on high. We ended up not watching it. I hate having to call each time I found a discrepancy. The breakfast was excellent. The highlight of the stay was the staff. In general the staff was polite, professional and efficient. I would like to emphasize on the head of the concierge, the older gentleman. He is courtious, extremely friendly and attentive to our need. He is a real asset to your hotel. The french stagiaire by the name of Camille was outstanding. This young lady has a very bright future in the hotel business, if not in your organization. Besides the professionalism of your staff, I found my stay very disappointing and over priced. I was glad that I stayed only one night, otherwise I would have been even more upset. Having to pay so much for a suite, I expected it to be perfect, but it was very far from that.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Hong P. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great view
Amazing view, spacious room
The hotel upgraded us from a one-bedroom river view suite to two-bedroom suite. It came with 4 big balconies, topped with amazing view. Everything was great, apart from the shower. The water took a few minutes to get hot, and it turned cold during my shower. The staffs are very friendly, and of course, having drinks at the rooftop is a must-do for visitors.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Yannick C. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
a safe value for a nice week end VIP.
Location, room and balcony view are so awesome. Of course roof top is the must. Love it
Location, room and balcony view are so awesome. Of course roof top is the must. Love it.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Yannick C. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
As usual a safe value place choice
location, view & room
love to stay there as you feel special, like a VIP. The view on terrace is so great. Good staff.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Roald K. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great atmosphere and good staff performance.
Rooms were spacious, service was very good, staff were professional
We had a great saty at the Lebua. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and furnished in warm colors. The bathroom was equally big, clean and comfortable. There was even a small kitchenette at the room. The breakfast comprised a variety of choices. I particularly appreciated the cooked ham which was sliced and given a fresh-up on the grill. The coffee was good, and you could choose cappuccino and other coffees upon request with no charges. There was plenty of staff at your service. The gym and swimming pool were nice. Of course the rooftop and the Sirocco restaurant were great experiences. Check in and check out were efficient processes.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

suwandi I. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
very nice hotel
balcony view, friendly staff, comfortable room
It is a nice night in lebua. Too bad only one night.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

HOM G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great Hotel
big and luxurious room, bed & bathroom
Every thing was warm, nice & comfortable especially the bed, the night view was fantastic except the lift and the wifi is slow, if not everything was perfect.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Kim J. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice hotel with friendly staff
nice staff, big rooms and good breakfast
we had a pleasent stay at this hotel, everything was just great.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Juergen W. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
lebua at State Tower
GYM, POOL, SKYBAR
we decided to have dinner outside the hotel.
Reviewed September 22, 2015