arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10587 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10587 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

9 Roger N.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2015
Bucket list
Dome
A magical and lifetime experience

10 David B.
United States
August 19, 2015
Best 5-Star value anywhere
outdoor balcony for each suite room, huge rooms, unhindered city view
Perfect i all ways. Superior breakfast. great staff. good location. Outdoor dining on 52 floor was spectacular!

10 Audrey L.
Singapore
August 17, 2015
Great view
Great view from the room and top. Breakfast has a wide spread. Service is good.

8.7 Ah L.
Malaysia
August 16, 2015
It had a fantastic view over the city of Bangkok .
The view at top of the this hotel. The breakfast is good . The staff ,especially girl staff ,are very friendly .
It is value for money. At the top of the hotel ,it had a fantastic view over the city of Bangkok. The breakfast was good , and the girl staff in the restaurant ,are very friendly .

6.3 graham P.
Australia
August 16, 2015
great hotel
great location great staff great room
i had a very pleasant stay here and would stay again..

6.3 graham P.
Australia
August 16, 2015
Great hotel
easy check in and check out good location
i had a very pleasant stay here and would stay again..

5.7 Ken H.
Singapore
August 14, 2015
Lousy service at reception
Centralise area, cleaniness & buffet breakfast At ground floor
The reception checkin staffs has poor knowledge on the dress code for level 52 lounge. She insisted that my covered rubber shoes are not allowed till we asked for the duty manager. Then it was cleared that such shoes are allowed. It took use 45 minutes to be allocated with our rooms. I'd already passed the receptionist my agoda booking which states 2 rooms late check out 3pm and she didn't even check that we have book for late check out & told us that we have to check out by twelve. We have to remind her to look carefully. I remembered that we have 2 laundry included per day but was told that our booking doesn't include?? Level 52 lounge has limited selection of food as compared to other 5stars hotels. Hence I don't see the need for a dress code to be in place. I've been to even better hotels which does not have such restriction & serves more varieties. The lift was limited and slow as well. During night time it was worse as other customers that's accessing the skybar crowded the lifts. The service lift was not hidden and staffs, hotel guests were squeezing and waiting for the lift to arrive. Swimming pool and gym was normal and towels were so big & heavy. My mum had to use the smaller face tower instead due to old age & weak for her to hold such a big towel. Rooms has nice river view but have to request for the balcony to be unlock in order to access. The buttons for do not disturb or housekeeping required are faulty in both rooms. Doesn't the maintenance team work?? Wifi in the room was completely absence till we call for the IT to have a router installed in our room. Staffs entering guest rooms didn't have their shoes removed at all? Talk about a 5 star rating?? I don't think it's worth the price that we are paying. I would rather spend it on Banyan for example, which I didn't pay to deserve all these anger.

8.3 Elisa E.
Indonesia
August 14, 2015
4.5 of 5
River view and helpful staff
We booked two suites in State Tower but one room got upgraded to the Tower Club due to their availability. One of the suites was located on 25th floor of state tower, and the other one was on the 52nd floor of Tower Club Both rooms look similar in interior and the river view, but the one in Tower Club got better amenities and coffee machine. Breakfast was nice. Bread and pastry lovers would love it here. Meat eater should be quite satisfied, too. More than 8 choices of drink including fresh juices and milks. Others are salad bar, yogurt, dimsum, western food, indian food, sushi and fruit. For I'm a fruit lover, i don't really enjoy their breakfast. They only serve 4 kind of sliced fruits and sadly there's no seasonal fruit. Oh, and I saw few flies on their salad and sushi bar (duh). The thing is, their chef, who was standing by by the bar to help you toss your salad do nothing about it! And my half boiled egg also turned out to be a full boiled egg (eh?). The location is okay. Its just around 70-80 baht if you take a taxi to pratunam area. Tips: there's a mini food court at the end of the street on the road behind the towers. They sell noodles, local dessert and other local foods. If u see 7-11 in front of you, its on the right side.

8.3 Bizhen C.
Singapore
August 13, 2015
I love their breakfast and breakfast ambience.
I love their breakfast spread and ambience. Seatings are widely spaced out.
Fantastic! It was an experience!

8.7 Melissa L.
Singapore
August 13, 2015
Balcony in every room, great views
Balcony in every room, amazing views, good location
The location of the lebua is great - very close to the Chao Praya river. Balconies in every room are also great. We loved our room - the suite with two bedrooms. The club lounge is very good as well - I recommend it. However, other than the very nice lady servers in the club lounge, we were disappointed by staff performance on a few counts. Overall, it is a 5-star hotel that is very very huge so perhaps it is difficult to run it smoothly. We enjoyed ourselves nonetheless. Breakfast is a good spread.