Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10698 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10698 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Noah R.
United States
September 22, 2015
Very good hotel with premium location
Location to Chao Phraya River terminal is awesome for tourists. Lots of good places to shop in Silom area. Good access to train/skytrain and lots of tuk-tuks park wait nearby.
Really enjoyed our stay for our stop en route to Palau, KR. Hotel is incredibly well-situated near historic Chao Phraya River. Check-in staff incredibly hospitable. Arrived 8am and they accommodated (very) early check-in (no surcharge) realizing that we’d just flown in from NYC. Check-in proc. is lengthy but very personalized. Greeted and ack’d by surname multiple times and genuinely thanked for choosing to stay w/them. As a Westerner (and one that has lived in SE Asia), I was quite impressed. We req’d a high floor, non-smoking w/river view suite. Room met all of our requests and was quite spacious (def. a suite). Carpet a bit dated w/some ??? stains. Balcony locked, but once the staff knows there aren't any kids staying in room, they’ll unlock it. Fridge is large w/complimentary water bottles. Empty the mini-bar contents and fill it w/your own duty-free bevs and nibbles from the nearby 7-Eleven. Housekeeping happy to bring utensils. Mattress was unforgiving and has zero bounce; borderline uncomfortable. Our Agoda res. incl’d breakfast = *spectacular*. Don’t make this res. w/o breakfast. It’s quite a deal. You’ll be impressed. Hostesses are quite formal and greet you each morning as you step off the lift. They remembered name and seating pref. WOW. Breakfast buffet. Their sel. of food will please the palate of any guest. As chefs patrol their stations, it’s clear they’ve hired regional specialists to procure each type of cuisine; truly commendable. Ask for espresso drink, which was better than their coffee. No extra charge. Food quite fresh tasting and constantly being refreshed. Traveled w/scuba gear and concierge arranged a mini-van transport back to BKK for 900 Bt. Don’t use hotel's priv. car, it was 3X price. Don’t go out on the street thinking you'll find a lower fare. Rate from hotel's taxi stand was best we got. All in all, I would happily book again at lebua at State Tower. I think the hotel is lower 4* quality, but F&B were def. 5*.

Thisharmini R.
Singapore
September 21, 2015
First class service
Customer Service, large rooms and sky bar
Excellent stay. Customer service is wonderful as they make each n everyone feel important. Sky bar is a must visit for all guests.

Bak Y.
Malaysia
September 21, 2015
Good place to stay
location, staff performance, environment
It's a grand place located at good area surrounded by shops and restaurants and near to train station as well as port.

Mark G.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2015
amazing stay
the luxurious room the amazing view and the exceptional food
Was my second stay at lebua and i guess if you have stayed before then you know this is a perfect hotel that is exceptional in its presentation its professionalism and without a doubt its amazing food. BREAKFAST is trully an experience in its self and the main reason i went back. Rhe facilities are top. But the sky bar is a little overrated and expensive to commercial in my eye's. We definitely be back for my 3rd visit soon

Clarence T.
Hong Kong
September 20, 2015
great view
beautiful view from balcony, excellent staff
Great stay. Location very convenient to go anywhere

Richard P.
Canada
September 16, 2015
great location great staff
breakfast, view from room, location
Great stay as always which is why we have been back a few times now. never disappointed staff always so helpful. rooms lots of space great view clean and tidy. pool and gym small but worked perfectly for us. breakfast is amazing - Hugh variety and great quality. Only difficulty is sky bar so famous and popular people visiting the bar makes it hard for guest to get lift in the evening. but staff tried hard to get us to the front of lift q each time

Karl H.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Different than other hotels
Service,location,breakfast
Fantastic.i stayed there a few times and Lebua has become my choice to stay in Bangkok. Great people makes this hotel such an experience to stay .

David M.
Australia
September 13, 2015
Great room to stretch out
View. Club lounge. Staff.
After reading some of the reviews I was a little concerned, on arrival was made to feel welcome and taken aside to feel like a valued client. Upgrade to club room seemed indulgent but the club access for food and drink during the day was a great escape with truly magnificent views. Highly recommend speaking with concierge for arranging taxis etc, locked in pricing and good advice on where to go and how to get there. The only negative was we chose the rail system to get to the hotel for check in, mid afternoon heat, the 3 block walk with luggage was a little inconvenient. Breakfast is widely written about and the reviews are worth it, really good food (if you upgrade to tower club the afternoon food is pretty amazing). Skybar is a must visit, a dome mojito is overpriced but a cool way to spend some time watching an amazing sunset (get there early). It's not a true 5 star Hotel, the staff are exceptional, the food is great and I am glad I chose this hotel. I will definitely stay at Lebua again. Hope this helps.

Ka C.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2015
Good
Restaurants and bar

andrew P.
Australia
September 11, 2015
blow the budget
room , view and the dinning expierance
if you are on a tight budget the Lebua may not be for you . The room I had was the size of a one bedroom apartment and the view spectacular . the roof top bar a great place to have a special drink to kick the night off. The dinning is not cheap, however their is plenty of street food in the area .My one complaint would have to be the lifts, they are slow and you have to put up with all the patrons going to the roof for a drink.