Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10696 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Virasack N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Not worth the cost!
Location Rooftop lounge Service
We were disappointed because paid over $200 for the room (which in Bangkok is alot) but disappointed in the room we got. Seems they haven't renovated in a while. Balcony was nice though we've gotten better/larger/more comfortable rooms for half the price in Bangkok!
Reviewed October 10, 2014

dan T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Very good a few things aside
Pool, Rooftop Bar, Balcony
Great hotel however the staff upstairs made us wait in another area before we were allowed onto the main rooftop area. The staff were extremely pushy and made us wait longer as a result of a few of us opting to not buy outrageously expensive drinks in a holding area. After waiting 40minutes and being asked 8 times if I would like to buy a drink (Greeted with a friendly "No thanks, I'm waiting to have a drink on the rooftop area"), I finally got annoyed with the short haired lady and flashed my room key card telling her that this was unacceptable behaviour towards a paying guest! 2minutes later, we were shown through. Way too pushy, presumed I wasn't staying there and came across as rude.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

heni H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
very comfortable
friendly staff, very clean room, enjoyable stay :)
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Rebecca C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Simply wonderful
Comfort, amenities & staff
Fantastic. Would love to stay again next time I'm visiting Bangkok. Dined at the Sirocco restaurant which was also beautiful. Great service all round.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Tiong S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Staff service not up to internatioal chain
Lounge ( but expensive ) wine was good . Room spacious . Gym facility good
Average . A bit over rated
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Oliver R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
pleasent stay
rooms, food, service
As a repeating customer the stay was as usual superb. Nothing bad to say. Rooms very nice. Food excellent. Service superior
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Juhyoung S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
View View View !
View View View !
View View View ! View View View ! View View View !
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Sumie K. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Not as good as before
1. Big room 2. Good shower 3. Providing enough drinking water
The quality of staff gone down quite a lot. A few not very polite receptionists. We noticed many staff at breakfast commenting on guests like "That guy eats a lot!", "Look at that fat woman!", etc. Most of the guests may not understand those comments in Thai, but it's still an unprofessional thing to do.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

DOOHO K. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2014
beautiful view and convenience
close to sea boat wharf, wonderful night scene and delicious food
it was small bed than i thought, and inconvenient but many sightseeing spot around hotel. most of all, very near to ship for Asiantique wharf is good. recomend for bongkok traveler , lebua is best hotel for staying.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Yannick C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
As usual a must and secure choice
Location / View / Roof Bar
Perfect, nothing to stay that just love to back there when I can Room and bathroom so great!
Reviewed October 02, 2014