Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 482 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

geary S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good location
Location, money, nothingelse
Average
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Andrew B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Recommended
Central location, nice looking rooms, helpful staff.
Didn't eat there but this form requires feedback for Food/Dinning. Better than 'Pinnacle Hotel', 'White Orchid 2' equally nice.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

CHI W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good for the price but not 3 stars
Location , quirkness , friendly manager
For the price , you cant really ask for more. Hotel was a little tired looking i.e. old and the lift was small! You can only fit 2 person inside! However for the price I thought it was not too bad. Its close to the main road so you can find it easily. Plenty of massage , food shops at doorstep. Staff was ok except for an middle aged indian guy at night (manager? owner?) who was very friendly and had all my details ready for check in. I had my key card and checked in within 10mins. Strong wifi every floor if you are worried about that.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Ramesh V. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
8INN MY VIEWS
Location, access & ease
It's was good except for bathroom door doesn't close. Staff was friendly &egoism location.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Mark M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Experience
+location
Avoid this place of you are looking for a 3* experience. This was by far the filthiest, foul smelling, and overall disgusting place I've ever been to for the price of 3*. Stay away if you want to keep your dignity. -foul stench of old cigarette smoke permeated the rooms -dust and dirt eveywhere, horrible room cleaning -sheets had cigarette burns and dead bugs, it probably had all kinds of bodily fluid stains too -room is designed by an idiot; you walk into the shower before accessing the sink and toilet -everything has this old and nasty look to it; chipped paint, stains on walls, brown goo and dust in corners, dirty mats -The owners are Indian and not helpful at all, it's very obvious that this place is not cared for .
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Frederick P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Handy Location
Location close to Nana BTS, Room size generous, Price low.
Location was good close to Nana BTS. Room size generous (superior). Hotel tired and poorly maintained. Door gap big - outside noise. Not all lights worked. Floating timber floor gappy and noisy to walk on. King size bed(2 singles pushed together) uncomfortable, could feel every unpleasant spring. Large bathroom but only superficially cleaned. cockroach in bathroom. Safety box digital mechanism broken, had to use a key and pay 1000bht deposit, where do you keep the key securely? Despite good location I would not recommend.
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Gary U. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Basic but good
Location and Security
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Raymond M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
not what I expected
the hot water in the shower. ..good wifi..
it is old and not well kept...cleanliness seemed like a dusting over..the room didn't seem like it was finished. ...no toletries.2 bars of little soap....a garbage that hasn't been cleaned from the last visited. .a /c ok it worked....the toilet ha...it really was a turn off this room....nothing void of anything. ..I wanted to go to other hotel....they just didn't seem to care very much....I would not stay here again
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Tomas M. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Re:
Location, location, location
Location... The basic rooms without windows don't offer much privacy, better to pay more for your room. Otherwise, nice stay, all I had expected and needed.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

birgitte A. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Clean in the middle of Sukhumvit
Location, rooms, cleanliness
Reviewed March 18, 2015