arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1556 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1556 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.3 Douglas B.
South Africa
December 14, 2015
For what i paid, i thought it was pretty good valu
Location. Price. Big room. Complementary water. Friendlh staff.
Good

9.7 jim B.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2015
Jimbo's
It's just very good value for your money
Great and will stay again soon

9 Liam D.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2015
Always a pleasure.
Staff, Location, Cleanliness.
I decided to stay here again after a great stay this time last year. If anything, this hotel has improved since last time I stayed. I was travelling with a friend , it was his first time visiting Bangkok. He was very impressed with this hotel. I hope to visit again next year.

8 Saleh M.
Singapore
December 08, 2015
value for money.
free shuttle to nana stn. helpful polite staff.
Great. It would b great if all the food is halal.

8.7 CHOONG C.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
Great hotel
best location, friendly staff

8.3 Zul A.
Singapore
December 02, 2015
Full Review
Location / Clean Room / Great Staff
The hotel is located at one-way road small alley and it is about 10 mins walk to the main road. At night, it is rather quiet and isolated, so it is best to walk in partners. Hotel will not recommend travelers to book taxi by them as there will be booking charges incur, it is best to wait for taxi at the side of the road. Traffic on this one-way road is relatively less.. If you are lucky, you are able to get taxi within seconds, or otherwise you will have to wait about 5-10 mins. At night, taxis are rare, as most of time, tuktuk will passby more frequently. For location, Hotel is located at Nana which traffic jam occurs most of the time (4pm onwards till night from my view). To go to Central area, such as Platinum Mall or MBK or Central World, taxi will have to make big round of U-turn to go to the main road that head to these shopping mall I stayed in the 4-bedded family room for 3 nights. Room is great and clean everyday. Towels are changed daily. We need to request 2 extra towels as they only provide 2 towels eventhough the room is meant for 4 people. Furniture is medium quality (Not that old). There are 2 toilets in the room with 1 shower area in inner toilet . But the both toilets are kept clean and good Staff are friendly and will help if you have any doubts. Just by glancing the menu, looks like most of the food (80%) is Indian food.. Overall is good stay for me with no complaints and no bad reviews, plus it is value for money.

6 Simon F.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2015
Very very basic
Breakfast
Used this hotel for 1 night because it's near both the Swedish and British embassy's which I needed to visit, I will never stay there again, the room I booked and payed for was not available and had obviously been double booked, I was downgraded to what can only be described as a cave with a bed, didn't bother complaining, it was for only one night. The only thing that saved a complete disappointment was the breakfast, a mixture of Thai, Indian and western foods, I will not stay again.

6 Michael C.
United States
November 27, 2015
taxi scam
Room, location all ok no problems. Unfortunately when I asked for them to call a taxi they pull a little scam. They made the taxi driver pay hotel staff 100bt. Then Im told by the hotel staff to pay 500bt for the ride. Normally meter taxi with toll maybe 300 to 350.

8.7 Graham M.
Australia
November 13, 2015
Great place to stay
Location, price and huge rooms
We have stayed here many times and we keep coming back for the location, large rooms and great value for money. The staff are wonderful and always helpful

7 Dhivya K.
Singapore
November 09, 2015
Stay in mac botique
Food, location, service
Decent hotel for a decent price.