Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3871 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Tuck L.
Malaysia
December 19, 2014
Two nites in bangkok
Location location and location

John L.
United States
December 19, 2014
Great value
Value, quality, location
I stay here often and keep coming back because the food is good, the location is great, and the price is very good so this hotel is one of the best values in the Nana area.

David N.
United States
December 19, 2014
A Good Hotel
If I had to pick three items they woulld probably be 1) Staff friendliness, 2) value for money spent and 3) location
I have visited Bangkok for the past eight years and stayed at the Majestic Grande the first visit and returned every time except once when I stayed with a friend in Bangkok. I have found no reason to look elsewhere.

David B.
United States
December 18, 2014
Great Stay
Location, excellent AC, and good breakfast
Overall a great stay, the room was large and comfortable and the AC was fantastic even in the common areas! The breakfast had a good selection of both western and Asian food with good quality (though could of had bananas!) The gym was adequate and the location is great for shopping, food and easy 5 min access to the sky train!

Aaron V.
United States
December 18, 2014
Always come back to this place
Location, Room and Value
I stay at many hotels when I come to Bangkok but I always stay here at least for a few days every time. The room design keeps them from looking dated. The Wifi is hit or miss. I found it very strong on the lower floors but weak on the higher floors. Not sure if it was an isolated incident. This is a good hotel for the money and close to Bangkok night life

KENNETH T.
Singapore
December 17, 2014
cleanliness
customer service.
Everything was bad except for the customer service. Room Very dusty

Liam D.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2014
Lovely hotel
Breakfast, Television and Room decor.
I stayed here for two nights, I can't complain about anything. Breakfast was fantastic, great choice and lots of it. Also the television was great, more English speaking channels than I have ever had in a Bangkok hotel before. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Andreas K.
United States
December 16, 2014
Great value and luxury a a wonderful location
high standard, very clean, helpful staff
Very pleasent stay. Really enjoyed the luxury touches this hotel provides. Room was very clean and well maintained. You could switch all lights on/off with bedside console.Comfortable bed, good bathroom, nice toiletries.Adjustable A/C worked well and quiet. Good working space for laptop/ desk. Lots of storage space. Flatscreen TV with many international channels (great variety of arabic etc UAE, Kuwait,OMAN, Saudi) but also french german spanish and of course english and thai. Very good breakfast buffet with great selection. Choices for muslims (no pork). Very friendly staff!! Location is great- walking to BTS in less than 10 min. All in all a perfect stay 10 of 10! Will return. A great value!

JEFFERY K.
Singapore
December 15, 2014
STAY AT MAJESTIC GRANDE HOTEL - 9 DEC TO 12 DEC
GOOD LOCATION/STAY
OK.

Robson S.
United States
December 15, 2014
Front desk staff needs attitude adjustment
Conciege Staff, Value, Price
At first arrival the room I reserved wasn't available and got stuck with 2 twins instead of a king bed. In the afternoon of the second day my room still wasn't available and the front desk wanted me to wait, but after more complaining they upgrade me to the executive suite. The concierge staff was much more helpful than the front desk staff. They always help me with whatever problem I had and did it with a smile. The both room were clean and a great value for the price.