arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3847 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3847 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.0

MICHAEL L.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2014
Upmarket hotel and reasonably priced.
Location, nice bar, nice rooms.
An upmarket hotel 200 metres from the junction of Soi 2 and Sukhumvit Road and 100 metres from bustling Soi 4. Nice clean rooms, nice staff, good bar and good breakfast. Many bars and some good restaurants in adjacent Soi 4 close to the hotel. We have stayed here on three occasions and have no complaints whatsoever.

Robert F.
Australia
March 17, 2014
very comfortable
Breakfast, room cleanliness, location
Hotel has been refurbished, rooms are very nice and clean with excellent bathrooms. Good breakfast with a wide variety of food avilable. location is excellent for malls and public transport. Nice and quiet inside for family.

Felix A.
Canada
March 15, 2014
Excellent hotel experience. Friendly staff!
Walking distance to exciting night life, the nice/clean rooms, and the staff.
The stay was excellent. We never got his name, but the gentleman working at the desk next to the entrance (right side) at NIGHT during our stay (feb 21, 22, 23) was awesome. We had many laughs with him. Although we only had the breakfast once, it was an excellent spread. The fruits/cheese were a highlight. The rooms were clean and the room service was immediate. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and will be returning if I ever find myself heading back to bangkok.

PAUL H.
Australia
March 12, 2014
great hotel
nice and quiet , clean rooms, close to night life
great hotel very friendly staff would stay again for sure.

Paul L.
United States
March 12, 2014
Perfectly located and very comfortable
It is centrally located between 2 skytrain stations, Staff very helpful, and holel is very clean.
Upon arrival we greeted by the staff. We arrived early so they provided us with a coupon for a drink while we waited along with the welcome drink. Once the room was available they informed us immediately. All of our needs were met and the staff was extremely courtious. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. Even thou the hotel is located near the expressway, it is very quite. Within a 1 minute walk you can start your shopping, eating, or party. Plan on staying there in the future.

Thomas C.
United States
March 11, 2014
Always Good: Service, Food, Location, English
The restaurant on 7th floor has a great buffet, breakfast and dinner, and a good value. The room is well equipped, modern, comfortable and quiet.
I have stayed there several times, always a good stay. Very helpful staff, great location, nice room, good food...

Oren S.
Israel
March 10, 2014
Nice hotel, upgrade yourself to nicer room
location, price, room
The hotel is very nice especially if you get the Grande Deluxe Room

Oren S.
Israel
March 10, 2014
Nice hotel if you take the Grande Deluxe Room
Grande Deluxe Room is very nice, price, price
The hotel is really nice if you take one of the nicer rooms, price is reasonable and the staff is friendly

Kwan L.
Singapore
March 05, 2014
comfortable
breakfast,cosy,clean

Keith E.
United States
March 05, 2014
I keep going back to the Majestic Grande.
Location. Cleanliness. Price.
I stay regularly at the Majestic Grande when I make my regular trips up to Bangkok. The hotel is clean and run with reasonable efficiency. It's location is great especially if you like Bangkok nightlife. Also it is an easy walk to the Skytrain.