Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.2
Based on 385 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 9.1
Sort by

Kwa T.
United States
January 13, 2016
Great Hotel Even for the Price
Amazing Rooms, Mostly Excellent Staff Service, Hotel is immaculate
I had an amazing stay. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. We ate both nights at the great restaurants in the hotel. The only problem I had was with getting taxis. The first time, they gave the taxi driver the wrong location which caused me to be late to a meeting. Then at the end when they got me a taxi for an early morning flight, the driver tried to significantly rip me off and when I told him about it he was very rude. I felt like the hotel could have definitely prevented these instances.

Sally M.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2016
Worthy of it's top rating
Beautiful hotel, spacious room, great service
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wish it was longer. The hotel reception areas are lovely, great pool, fantastic breakfast and outstanding service.

amorn I.
Thailand
December 27, 2015
Excellent
Great Service / View / Location

Timothy G.
Turkey
December 24, 2015
The best
The most personal care you will ever get, beautiful grounds and pool.

Jerome T.
Switzerland
December 18, 2015
Fantastic stay in a great hotel
Buffet, staff, driver
This is really one of the best hotel in the world. We felt so good during our whole stay, thanks to a great staff, always helpful and pro-active for anything. We could really feel that they were always here for us as their ratio is 3 staff for 1 guest. The buffet restaurant is one of the greatest buffet I have ever tried (try the duck, so delicate). Location is nice if you like this quiet location by the river, but a bit to far from Sukhumvit area if you like there too. They have a very good driver organization from the airport, do not hesitate to book it.

Matthew S.
United States
November 20, 2015
Excellent honeymoon in 1505
Excellent floor butler/staff were very friendly and helpful, delicious buffet breakfast, and high end accommodations.
We spent the first part of our honeymoon here from 15-19 Nov 2015. The hotel did not disappoint and truly lives up to its world class name. We took the BMW 740i shuttle from the airport and were greeted with fresh sented towels, water and a luxury ride to the hotel. Didn't have to touch our bags again until they were set out for us in the room. Check in was completed in the comfort of our room and the staff walked us through the amenities and location of everything in the room. We were pleased to learn the floor had dedicated butler service that could be called from a button on either night stand. Another button was also dedicated for do not disturb. The staff went out of their was to show us kindness and meet our every need. They always knew how to anticipate. A great example is when our floor butler noticed my Allen Edmonds shoes were a bit dirty. While we were out for the day he took it upon himself to clean them and had them waiting for me when we returned. Very impressive! The room was appointed with quality that any audiophile would enjoy - denon sound system and Samsung tv with premium programming. The desk was multifunctional and the bedding was deluxe. Shower water pressure was great! We participated in the spa for a traditional Thai message in a private suite and did the Thai cooking class. Both experiences were excellent! Upon leavin we again took the bmw to the airport and staff walked out bags through check in all the way to security! Total professionalism. Only thing I would recommend is upgrading the toilets as they required the handle being held down for a long time to flush.

Sopha R.
Thailand
September 26, 2015
Excellent service
appearance, staff are very efficient, good food
Excellent service and staffs are all efficient... Best service ever

Christopher R.
United States
September 14, 2015
Mandarin Oriental is classy
Beauty, staff friendliness, views
Fantastic hotel. I

Sheena L.
Canada
June 28, 2015
Fantastic Hotel
The best things about this hotel was the property itself, the spa and the staff.
Even though I only spent one night at the Mandarin Oriental, it was one of the best nights I've ever experienced. From the outstanding customer service to the very lush spa- this hotel has the best of everything. The only downside was the lack of free wi-fi. At this standard of hotel, you would think wireless internet would be included!

brenda C.
United Kingdom
June 14, 2015
Elegant , cosy and stylish!
Attentiveness , thoughtfulness and various choice of good food provided!