Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Low N.
Singapore
December 07, 2012
A safe hotel in a busy and crowded Sukhumvit.
Secure and comfortable
Manhantan is safe and comfortable hotel for tourist travelling with family or children and would like to stay in busy and crowded Sukhumvit. Most of the tourists staying in this hotel during my stay are Japanese and Koreans giving a sense of a quality hotel at reasonable room rates. The hotel is nicely tucked away in the noisy Sukhumvit and within walking distance to the Asoke sky train and subway.

Gary B.
Canada
December 06, 2012
Nice hotel, good location
good service, friendly and attentive staff, good buffet breakfast
The hotel has a good location in Sukhumvit. Close to sky train and subway stations. Good shopping and restaurants nearby. Good value for the price as there are many high end hotels nearby. The sevice is good, the staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet offers good variety. The coffee however is just average. I have staid here on several occassions and would come back again. On this visit the non smoking floor was full when we arrived but the hotel didn't hesitate to offer us an upgrade when we asked for a non smoking room. The hotel advertises a fitness center but the room has been under construction for over 2 years now?

David W.
United States
December 06, 2012
Nice Hotel
Good breakfast
This hotel was nice and near BTS. It's also near Terminal 21 for shopping, eating and seeing a movie.

kwokshu L.
Canada
December 04, 2012
good hotel
very comfortable rooms
very comfortable rooms. i felt safe even though it was in the busiest tourist strip because there was always a guy standing in front of the elevator.

Larry A.
United States
December 04, 2012
Great location, good value
location, many good restaurants nearby and conveniont to Asoke Sky Train and MTR. Great pub in Four Points hotel directly across the soi.
One of my favorite hotels in Bangkok. Courteous staff.

Peter K.
United States
December 01, 2012
wonderful hotel, great location
the staff is very nice
the amazing thing about the manhattan hotel is that everyone who works there has a smile on their face. from the bellman, to the front desk manager, to the housekeeping staff, everyone has a "yim suwai" ( thai for 'big smile' ). this is the third time i've stayed at this hotel, and when my taxi pulled up to the hotel's entrance, the doorman opened my door, recognized me, and shouted "welcome big boss". now i'm not a 'big boss' anywhere, but it was wonderful to have such a warm welcome. the staff is very accommodating, in that the housekeeping gives me extra towels, or extra bottles of drinking water, or extra toilet paper any time i ask. and they are surprised, and shocked if i want to tip them 20 baht (70 cents). always quick to respond to my requests, it is a joy to stay at this hotel. i recommend staying at the manhattan hotel for any traveler interested in a clean, well run, well located hotel in the heart of one of the most exciting cities on earth.

James C.
Australia
November 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, although a bit old
Location and good rooms
This is a good hotel close good shopping and transportation networks, especially the Nana and Asok BTS stations and the Sukhumvit MRT station. The breakfast was enjoyable, and there were a wide selection of dishes available. Internet worked without any troubles at all.

Di P.
Vietnam
November 28, 2012
Good location but an old hotel
The hotel locates in a good location in the main corner of Sukhumvit Road. The decoration of the hotel is suitable for those who love old styles. However, the hotel is quite old & the air-conditioning is so noisy that I could not sleep at night. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

Kok C.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Great location and service with a smile.
location near Asok BTS and Terminal 21. Reasonable clean room.
Reasonable clean room and priced; location is walking distance to Asok BTS and Terminal 21 Mall. Hotel staffs are friendly and always service with a smile.

Peter K.
United States
November 27, 2012
wonderful stafff, great location
excellent front desk, good breakfast, and good room service and housekeeping
I always love my stay at the Manhattan. Everyone is so nice and friendly. Thai smiles are everywhere. I would reccommend this hotel to any traveler.