arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5332 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7 Gerald W.
United States
November 16, 2012
old standby
location
Good location and reasonable rates Older and tired interior of rooms but clean and functional

6.3 KOICHI S.
Japan
November 16, 2012
Old but sufficient facility
Good location and free wifi service
This hotel is located at the heart of the Sukhumvit area. Walking distance to BTS and MRT stations. Big shopping complexes and a department store are also nearby. The building is old but there are sufficient facilities for a comfortable stay.

7.7 zvi G.
Israel
November 14, 2012
Good service and good place
close to shopping and night life
clean room, friendly staff, quiet at night and close to shopping and night life.

8 Anders L.
Sweden
November 13, 2012
Very good breakfast
Nice pool area and nice rooms
The best with this hotel is the brakfast and you get a cupong to have a welcome drink but its only a sodawater and we have to ask them to clean the room that they forgot one day otherwise its a good hotell and close to everything in city.

6 Kwang K.
Singapore
November 12, 2012
nice buffet breakfast
nice buffet breakfast
this hotel is not hard to find, there is a convenience store just a minute away towards the main road, 7-11 is a 5 minutes walk away. Quite near bts station and near to 2 shopping areas, Robinson and Terminal 21. travelling is not much of an issue as there is no lack of taxis and the bts station is not far away. it seems that the toilet bowl needs to be updgraded, i had to flush twice all the time holding for a good 15 secs.

6 Kwang K.
Singapore
November 12, 2012
nice location with friendly staff
location not bad
this hotel is not hard to find, there is a convenience store just a minute away towards the main road, 7-11 is a 5 minutes walk away. Quite near bts station and near to 2 shopping areas, Robinson and Terminal 21. travelling is not much of an issue as there is no lack of taxis and the bts station is not far away. it seems that the toilet bowl needs to be updgraded, i had to flush twice all the time holding for a good 15 secs.

7.7 LENA L.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2012
Convience and clean
Good Service and pleasant neighbourhood
I have been in Thailand many times. This is the frist time I stayed at Manhattan. I knew the hotel is very old and I had passed by many times.Because of rush travel for 24 hours only, I plan to stay one time there. Out of my expectation, the hotel is really clean and neat. The coffee shop provide good food and it is located at the front of Soi with very convience for walking along the pathway and getting meter taxi is very easy. I would like to stay again in Manhattan for my next trip stay.

7.7 Larry A.
United States
November 09, 2012
Good value, great location
Location, only 1 block from skytrain and two blocks from major shopping mall. Nice swimming pool.
Enjoyed four days at the Manhattn. Location was perfect for our needs. Many great restaurants within walking distance. Great Mexican restaurant just across Sukhumvit.

7 Edward C.
Malaysia
November 08, 2012
Good Location with comfortable rooms
Location
it is ideal for us as we can shop and taste food in the surrounding malls and food outlets. roadside stores allow us to shop a lot of small items.

6.7 Edward C.
Malaysia
November 08, 2012
Good Location with comfortable room
Location
Great stay with lots of shopping and dining at surrounding.