arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5334 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5334 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Pitiduwe W.
Australia
October 30, 2012
Great Location, Hotel needs renovation,
free wifi & free internet, walk to bts asok (3 min)
no clock(s) at the reception. it is usefull fgor travellers to see the local time, henb they arrive at the hotel. nothing much to complain or compliment, every thing standard, hotel buildings features bit old and run don due to ear and tear. breakfast not much of a choice: sausage,eggs,rice, soup, kim chi (korean) although no koreans here, salad, breads, yougurt & cereals, everyday the same. although frequented by many asian/indian customers, nothing much of a choice to them (should add thai curries, indian "roti" etc. free mini bar: consists of 1 coke 1 sprite 2 local beer 1 pkt peanuts, 1 pkt chips. that is all ! anyway better than nothing ! location a plus point as bts asok (3 min). due to heavy trafiic(taxis does not move for hours),proximity to bts is a star point.

Steven D.
New Zealand
October 30, 2012
Best hotel in Sukhumvit
Cheap and clean, great location
Another grest stay at the Manhattan. Staff always recognise me. Good location in Sukhumvit.

Steven D.
New Zealand
October 30, 2012
Great location in Sukhumvit- Very quiet; Love it !
Cheap and clean, great location
another great stay at the manhattan. staff always recognise me. good location in sukhumvit.lovely and quiet, noisey yobs dont stay here.

Steven D.
New Zealand
October 30, 2012
best hotel in sukhumvit for the price
clean, cheap,grest breaky, handy to bts train asok or nana
another great stay at the manhattan. staff always recognise me. good location in sukhumvit.lovely and quiet, noisey yobs dont stay here.

Steven D.
New Zealand
October 30, 2012
The best hotel in Sukhumvit for the money
Clean, cheap,grest breaky, handy to BTS train Asok or Nana
another great stay at the manhattan. staff always recognise me. good location in sukhumvit.lovely and quiet, noisey yobs dont stay here.

Anoj G.
Nepal
October 29, 2012
Great location , Awesome service & nice break fast
Very convenient location and malls are just in 3 to 6 minutes walking distance.
staffs are very attentive with smiles all the times. availability of various types of transportation on request at any time. swimming pool is also okay but not suitable for small kids. and i really appreciate the way they have every day breakfast in different verities and taste. i liked it. rooms are good. ac regulators are useless , you can not set up the room temperature some times. but maintenance crew is there to help you at any time.

Katriina G.
United States
October 29, 2012
Old hotel, service was not great
Location
I called the previous day to request for early check-in and was told that it would be arranged. Upon arriving, I was told to wait for 30 minutes while the room was being prepared. After much longer than that, I asked whether I could have the room and they told me to wait another hour because their housekeeping staff were having lunch. At 10:00 in the morning. I booked the superior room and there was nothing superior about it. The wooden fixtures at the sides of the room seemed to be rotting away, the sheets were subtly stained, and the pillowcases had holes in them. The beds were very hard, and the overall appearance of the room was very dirty and old. To top it off, in the there was a box of open cockroach bait in the bathroom below the sink. I was very disappointed in the quality of the rooms and the staff's indifference when I reported these things. Fortunately, in the end the manager was very apologetic and upgraded us to a much cleaner and bigger room. To conclude, the hotel was old and not very well maintained. And for the same cost, you can find much newer, cleaner places to stay.

LEE Y.
Singapore
October 28, 2012
Average hotel with great locations
Excellent location
rooms are rather old but staff are generally helpful. location is a plus point as its within a 5mins walk to asoke bts and terminal 21 mall.

Daniel K.
Indonesia
October 28, 2012
quite large room, in the heart of the city
walking distance to nearest bts
the hotel is in the center of the city, within walking distance (less than 500m) to the nearest bts (sky train), terminal 21, and soi cowboy --one of the famous thailand red district. the room and the beds was quite large and was comfortable. floor was carpeted. however the furniture are quite old and seem very fragile, and probably wouldn't be the best choice if you're looking for a hotel with a view. in short words, this hotel was quite comfortable and one of my favorite for its location.

Aelita S.
Kazakhstan
October 27, 2012
Big disappointment, nothing like advertised
Water supply?
The hotel was noisy, the reception area is full of taxi drivers and smells terrible. The room had carpeted floors which did not impress us as clean enough. Bathrooms are extremely small. The hotel area is off the main street. Hard to find decent breakfast around at early hours. Robinson and Terminal 21 nearby were not worth our staying at this hotel. One good thing - it is close to Nana train station.