Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5390 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5390 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Anders L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very good breakfast
Nice pool area and nice rooms
The best with this hotel is the brakfast and you get a cupong to have a welcome drink but its only a sodawater and we have to ask them to clean the room that they forgot one day otherwise its a good hotell and close to everything in city.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Kwang K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
nice buffet breakfast
nice buffet breakfast
this hotel is not hard to find, there is a convenience store just a minute away towards the main road, 7-11 is a 5 minutes walk away. Quite near bts station and near to 2 shopping areas, Robinson and Terminal 21. travelling is not much of an issue as there is no lack of taxis and the bts station is not far away. it seems that the toilet bowl needs to be updgraded, i had to flush twice all the time holding for a good 15 secs.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Kwang K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
nice location with friendly staff
location not bad
this hotel is not hard to find, there is a convenience store just a minute away towards the main road, 7-11 is a 5 minutes walk away. Quite near bts station and near to 2 shopping areas, Robinson and Terminal 21. travelling is not much of an issue as there is no lack of taxis and the bts station is not far away. it seems that the toilet bowl needs to be updgraded, i had to flush twice all the time holding for a good 15 secs.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Larry A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good value, great location
Location, only 1 block from skytrain and two blocks from major shopping mall. Nice swimming pool.
Enjoyed four days at the Manhattn. Location was perfect for our needs. Many great restaurants within walking distance. Great Mexican restaurant just across Sukhumvit.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

LENA L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Convience and clean
Good Service and pleasant neighbourhood
I have been in Thailand many times. This is the frist time I stayed at Manhattan. I knew the hotel is very old and I had passed by many times.Because of rush travel for 24 hours only, I plan to stay one time there. Out of my expectation, the hotel is really clean and neat. The coffee shop provide good food and it is located at the front of Soi with very convience for walking along the pathway and getting meter taxi is very easy. I would like to stay again in Manhattan for my next trip stay.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Edward C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good Location with comfortable rooms
Location
it is ideal for us as we can shop and taste food in the surrounding malls and food outlets. roadside stores allow us to shop a lot of small items.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Edward C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good Location with comfortable room
Location
Great stay with lots of shopping and dining at surrounding.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Edward C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good Hotel with good location
Location
Enjoy the food and shopping at surrounding Malls and roadside stores
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Lorraine J. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Lovely. Service wonderful. All people so helpful
Service and friendly. Food lovely. Very clean
My daughter and I had never been out of Australia so first trip overseas. The help from friendly people was so important to us. Language a problem but staff made it as easy as possible. Recommend highly. Very secure for 2 girls on their own in new country.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Kevin C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good hotel and location.
Staff friendly and efficient.
Pleasant stop at this well run friendly hotel with good amenities. Breakfast range very good and just a 5 minute walk from busy modern new Sukhumvit shopping centre 21 with brilliant cinema. Manhattan has first class well equipped massage spa, pool is a good size and I will definitely go back in future.
Reviewed November 07, 2012