Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

paul T.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2012
well located hotel
big rooms/ clean bedding/ powerfull shower/ free newspaper in lobby
pleasure to stay in a none hassel hotel every thing worked staff polite at all times will be returning good b/fast

Michael S.
United States
October 24, 2012
Well Staffed
Location and staff
I enjoyed my stay at The Manhattan very much . They are very helpful , it's hard to open a door or push an evevator button on your own . The breafast buffet had a wide range of dishes or you could walk to Sukhumvit and eat from the street vendors if you want . I myself , always made a trip across Sukhumvit to the man that sells Chinese Doughnuts on the corner and walk down the road munching on them while they were still warm . The room was large an clean . the housekeepers work very hard at keeping it that way . The only problem I had was I needed to call the US and the desk staff said they had no way of doing it , later I found a book in the hotel room that said they had IDD phones , so the call shouldn't have been a problem . I never tried the Korean restaurant in the hotel , but did have some soup and cold beer at the seafood one . The soup was good , I was the only one there so I got personalized service . They have a desk to book tours , I booked mine at the agency across the street because I've always found that to be more cost effective . The only other problem I had was the luggage and suit salesmen trying to get you into their shops on Soi 15 between the hotel and Sukhumvit . When you tried to keep going and ignore them , they would yell insults at you as you walk away . But overall my stay was good and I would stay there again .

Yangze C.
Singapore
October 23, 2012
Good location
Location, price
near bts, mrt and terminal 21 shopping mall. lots of food choices in the vicinity. will stay again.

Yangze C.
Singapore
October 23, 2012
Good location
Location, price, room size
Good location within walking distance of BTS and MRT. Competitive pricing. Rooms were spacious enough. Most staff were pleasant.

Brett C.
United States
October 23, 2012
Great Location
nice pool centrally located to shopping and night life
The Manhattan is a great location for shopping and night life. The Manhattan is located very close to the BTS which enables you to see more of Bangkok on a cheaper budget. There is plenty of shopping from high end to on the street. The girl working the tourist desk is very helpful as well.

Brett C.
United States
October 23, 2012
good location
good location for shopping and night life
The Manhattan is a great location for shopping and night life. The Manhattan is located very close to the BTS which enables you to see more of Bangkok on a cheaper budget. There is plenty of shopping from high end to on the street. The girl working the tourist desk is very helpful as well.

Daniel C.
United States
October 22, 2012
great location
great location, nice location
been to this hotel for the last three yearss. good lcocation, nice size hotel, very friendly staff. including the maneger the room was clean, not bugs at all. service was very good close to restaurant, shopping, and sky train. can not ask for more. room was good size. a week later I came back to the same hotel my room was not ready had to wait over a hour, I think if the ofter breakfeast would have been nice, but the didn`t, also I ask for a transformer in my room, this they had nothing, they only have one in the hotel, and that been use.

Nyi H.
Myanmar
October 21, 2012
Budget hotel with reasonable service standard
Cheap
It is a memorable experiences although rooms are not up to standard. Value for money!

tiger L.
Singapore
October 21, 2012
great location but small room
spa at 2nd floor
good location ,2 min to terminal 21 n time square,also 2 min to nearest sky train Asok staton or Nana station.many pubs with pool around ,worth the price i paid for.

Kooi K.
Malaysia
October 19, 2012
Popular hotel at a most reasonable price
friendly service by all the staff
This hotel sits in the heart of the trendy Sukhumvit district with the many sois (adjoining lanes) catering for food, shopping and nightlife. It is close to the Asok and Nana skytrain stations so that getting about is a breeze. Robinsons, Terminal 21 and other shopping centres are just round the corner.