arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5332 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Raymond T.
Australia
September 05, 2012
Good location
Very firendly staff
I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. Although it is aging a bit it is still well maintained even though the bathrooms could do with a bit of work. The location is very good for shopping, restaurants and night life. It is easy to find and walking distance to the train station. Free wi fi in rooms although sometimes a bit patchy.

Raymond T.
Australia
September 05, 2012
Good location
Very firendly staff
I have stayed here many times and will continue to when in Bangkok. Good location for shopping, restaurants and night life. Easy to find for taxi drivers and close to train station. Free wi fi in rooms although a bit patchy. The rooms a re a bit dated but everything works OK. Good value.

Kulraphas Y.
Thailand
September 05, 2012
City hotel view
near by bts nana or bts asoke
Room that I stay that fine but only one thing is the hotel cound not see the view may be the side that I stay close with another building so can not see the view in the room a bit dark should have more light. Over all it good. staff they are nice.

Aron S.
United States
September 05, 2012
Great hotel
Good price
Please see my positive review from my first stay about a week ago, signed Bambooking

RAJIVA P.
India
September 04, 2012
Great location but rooms small
good service and English speaking staff
My stay was comfortable. Shopping is all very near by. Good and cheap food of different kind available in the surrounding. Staff very helpful

Steven D.
New Zealand
September 04, 2012
LOvely old style traditional hotel
Price, pool, great staff
Ive stayed many times. The staff are great. Hotel is quiet, yet it is the heart of Sukhumvit. The beds are really big and comfortable too. Im back there is six weeks.

IP K.
Canada
September 04, 2012
great location, but some of the rooms are old
near sky train,many restaurant near by, good breakfast
the rooms are good, but the lobby is small. we enjoy the bed and the breakfast, but their are no facility in this hotel. fortunly, it is in the busy area, we could found food and amusement easily. not bad for a three star hotel

Clifford K.
United States
September 03, 2012
clean, comfortable, great location
good cost performance
Very good location: short walking distance to Skytrain and subway stations (Asoke). Plenty of eating and shopping options all around. Easy access to the airport (for 6am flight, checked out at 3:30am, door-to-check in counter about 40 mins, less than 200 baht taxi -- regular meter taxi from street, not hotel taxi -- plus 25 baht toll). Hotel itself was fine as usual, clean and comfortable. "No breakfast" booking option was available, so could save a few $.

Thomas Y.
Singapore
September 03, 2012
Great Location, Great Price
Location, price, cleanliness, service
Located close to Sukhumvit Road, easily accessible to stalls located along the footpath. 3 minutes walk to Robinson Department store, BTS stations and the famous Cabagges & Condoms Restaurant. Ideal for the relaxed traveller who does not want to be stucked in traffic jams for shopping trips. A variety of restaurants can be found nearby from Middle-Eastern to Eastern to Western. I enjoyed the happy hour at the bar on the street whereby you pay one for one drinks. Rooms are clean and tidy. It is also ideal as an office as there is internet access. Checking in and out was stress free and quick. The receptionists were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast buffet was pleasant but could be improved for the asian disches

Faith G.
Philippines
September 02, 2012
Great hotel but old and small room
Just a cheap price
Great hotel but little bit old and small room but we can manage it we like the breakfast and nice staff as well .