arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5359 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Matthew S.
Australia
September 13, 2012
Nice Hotel in great location
Location and friendly staff
this hotel is well located not too far from the bts & mts, plus the new terminal 21 mall. the rooms are good value for money and are quiet so you can get a good nights sleep. there is nice pool which is nice to cool off after a day in hot bangkok and also a well equipped gym which is great if you want workout. breakfast has a great selection. overall this hotel is recommended for the budget traveller looking for a good location.

J.W.A. G.
Netherlands
September 12, 2012
Old renovated hotel in good location
Location
The location of this old (celebrating 50th anniversary) but renovated hotel is excellent, since it can be easily reached by car. The BTS Asoke station is only a few minutes walking. The rooms have been renovated and are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is of less quality serving the tastes of Europeans, Koreans an Indians, which at least requires some cooking skills. Service of staff was ok. Considering the price one cannot expect more.

Steven D.
New Zealand
September 12, 2012
The best hotel in Sukhumvit for the money
Clean, cheap,grest breaky, handy to BTS train Asok or Nana
Up to its usual standard. Friendly staff, Good clean quiet hotel. No clip clop high heels here.

Jessica H.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2012
Good location
location
the location is excellent - 5 mins walk from the sky train and so easy to get around the city and close to terminal 21 shopping centre. the room was very spacious and at first impressions pleasantly surprised. it is fairly good value for the price paid, but the decor is dated. the bathroom was in serious need of a facelift (not up to the standard i would expect, even for this price range) and the electrics were a bit dodgy (lots of sparks flying around). overall i was reasonably satisfied, given the price paid. only major downside was down to bad timing - i arrived as they were doing plumbing works and had switched off all water to rooms between 9am to 6.30pm. really annoying as i'd just come off 2 flights and couldn't shower and had no forewarning from any of the staff.

Ang H.
Malaysia
September 12, 2012
Nice hotel with cosy rooms
Delicious breakfast and good location
It is my first time staing at Manhattan hotel. I like the lobby and the rooms. Especially the breakfast food and cusines. I plan to stay at Manhattan next time when visit at Bangkok again. Thank you.

murray T.
Canada
September 10, 2012
excellent location, great staff!
right off sukhumvit in between soi cowboy & nana ent. plaza!
hotel could use some updates! dont waste your money in the restaurant food is sub-par! guests need id! i will def. stay here again! easy access to the bts.

murray H.
United States
September 10, 2012
"Surpassed expectations"
professionalism and courtesy of the staff
While chatting at the front desk we received a free upgraded room. An engineering problems occurred in the room and I was extremely impressed by how fast they reacted to mitigate the situation with a professional attitude. I would not hesitate staying there again, but might get the deluxe room when i place my reservation...it would be worth the few dollars more.

De G.
France
September 08, 2012
Great location but the room not so nice
Staff very kind
we just stay 2 nights, the staff was very kind and very helpful, but the room we didn't like it ! the tv was not working properly, we have to call to get some towers in the room there wasn't, we order a bed for 2 we get a twin bed. the swimming pool was nice but a little durty. otherwise the breakfast was nice, a lot of choices! we didn't have lunch or dinner in the hotel !i think it's what we saw in 2 days.

Se Y.
South Korea
September 07, 2012
Great location but hygienic problem
Great location and good morning breakfast buffet.
however, do not want to stay there anymore since i found 3-4 cock-roaches there at my room during my 2 night stay.

Arup C.
Bangladesh
September 07, 2012
Great Location but old rooms
good location
The hotel location is good and the breakfast is very good as well. But the room was very old including the bathroom facility.