arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5334 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5334 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

siddharth C.
India
August 25, 2012
nice hotel and people welcome with a warm smile
very near to asok mrt station,shopping malls
i liked this hotel very much...i had been to many hotels in bangkok and mostly i observed that people dont know to show courtesy well,they dont know to receive people with a genuine smile....but here in this hotel..they changed my impression about bangkok hotels...they received me with a warm smile...the rooms were very neat and morning breakfast was really good....room service is done daily and they even change the bedsheets on time....the room was really good and the hotel location itself is at a good place like at the centre very near to shopping malls and the sky train station..i really had very good time in this hotel....i would love to come back to this hotel and stay if i visit bangkok next time....

Larry A.
United States
August 24, 2012
Good value and top location
Has all the amenities you would expect from 4 star hotel at 3 star price. Good service, great location.
Thoroughly enjoyed rather short stay of only 3 nights. Enjoyed the swimming pool, the service, and especially the bargain price. Very handy to the Sky Train.

Stephen M.
United Kingdom
August 24, 2012
Good value at offer price, central location
Close to shops and public transport
On arrival we were given a room on the fourth floor. There was a large stain on the ceiling and one of the bedcovers had a rather noticeable bloodstain on it. The worst aspect however was the noise. The aircon system had two settings, noisy and very noisy. Turning it off made little difference . This was due to a battery of air conditioner units directly outside the room window, all on full blast. After complaining we were quickly given a much better room on the sixth floor although we had no help moving. Having said that, we found the staff most courteous and helpful during the rest of our stay. Breakfast not bad, your typical international buffet. I would say the hotel could do with a makeover but was good enough for our three night stay.

Victoria W.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2012
It's ok
Big rooms, big pool
It's quite and old hotel and is quite dark in the corridors. The rooms are big and spacious though and the pool is huge, not many sunbeds though. Great location as so close to restaurants on soi 11. I think you can pay a little bit more and get a mkuch nicer place. Breakfast buffet has loads of choice but the usual offerings of cereal, fried eggs, ham, vegetables, soup, juice etc. Had to wait 20 mins to check in to our rooms at 3pm!

David A.
United States
August 23, 2012
Great location with clean rooms
Location, price
This hotel is definitely not new, but it's super clean and the location was great. Staff was very attentive and helpful.

Deja S.
United States
August 23, 2012
great location, but need better bathroom
great location
great hotel with good services, just need a bit of improvement about bathroom and internet.Overall, it's a great trips to stay at this hotel, since the services are excellent with no worries.

Peter D.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2012
Great location
Breakfast included in room rate when booked through Agoda
The Manhatten is very well positioned in Sukhumvit Soi 15 just a few minutes from Sky Train / MRT /Buses etc 5 mins walk .. major shopping centers such as Robinsons / Terminal 21 are 4 mins walk. The rooms are a good size with bathrooms, rooms a bit dark on the back side as other large building block any view. A small clean pool is ideal to cool off. The breakfast is quite sufficient with European and Thai food. The staff is helpful. It offers the traveller very good value for money and is recommended

Julie O.
United Kingdom
August 17, 2012
Good location - clean and spacious
Easy access to transport and whole city
I have used this hotel before and went back - which I guess us recommendation enough!! It is great for using the transport system and is a safe place to be as a sole traveller. The rooms are clean and spacious, breakfasts are fine. I had a bit of a mix up on my dates and the manager was a bit difficult at first - but then did accommodate the changes, so I guess there was some 'customer service!'

Mohammad M.
Bangladesh
August 17, 2012
good location and good break fast
breakfast
I have stayed in this hotel many times. Its a average hotel. Sometimes i faced problem witn room service. On average its a average hotel.

Myo Z.
Myanmar
August 16, 2012
medium range hotel with easy access to bts and mr
easier access to fast public transport and major shopping complex
this is a medium range hotel with convenient access to multiple shopping complex within a few minutes walk. and, also the walking distance to bts and mrt train station (asoke/sukhumvit station) which could take you to various tourist attrations and business area within the exact timeframe. it is a huge plus for business traveller as you don't need to tackle with congested bangkok traffic.