Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5395 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Rolf K.
Switzerland
August 03, 2012
Very good location between Asok and Nana BTS
Confortable Rooms and the Location. 4 pc for Internet connection and printing
Good Hotel with integrated Restaurants and Bar.Staff is trained to suit Business customers- Mini Bar and Room service has not much choices

Julie O.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2012
Good hotel and good location
Right near transport system which makes such a difference in Bangkok
All good things to say really, in a good location with excellent transport links to get around city. Felt safe place to be. Our room was fine - and we enjoyed good breakfasts in with price. Didn't use a lot of the facilities because we wanted to explore. But would recommend this a a sound base for a Bangkok trip.

Hasnain A.
Pakistan
August 01, 2012
Classy Hotel
Near Nana station
After checking out from an un- hygienic hotel, this was like a heaven for us. With a swimming pool and all facilities as of a 5 star hotel. Comfortable rooms and hospitable staff. The hotel is also near to Ashok Station therefore, you can get hold of a Bangkok map one can travel anywhere through BTS/sky train from Nana/Ashok. The hotel is a 8/10. I will 100% stay in this hotel if i travel back to Bangkok.

Daniel L.
United States
July 31, 2012
Decent Hotel on Sukumvit
Close to a Mall, right in the middle of BKK
The hotel is a little old, but the price is right (about $), I checked 2 other hotels in close proximity and they were around $90. Nicer, but is it worth twice as much. Hotel is on the BTS line so you can get here from the airport w/o a taxi if you wish. Best to take the Airport Light Rail to the end of the red line, then taxi for a $ or 2. Oh, and free internet.

Methsili E.
Sri Lanka
July 31, 2012
good location and friendly service
Location. not a fussy hotel, clean and quiet.
Enjoyed my stay there as I felt safe and comfortable. The service was good and the attendants were much more amiable than in most of the Bangkok hotel staff. The room was large and though no view at all, was quiet and comfortable. All the equipment worked well. However, was disappointed with the hotel coffee shop food. But the Korean Restaurent served excellent food. Will be happy to stay there the next time I am in Bangkok.

Elizabeth M.
United States
July 31, 2012
Great Location
It is very near to both Nana and Asok train staions
Maybe because it is a slow time or maybe because I have been coming back to Manhattan a few times now but whatever the reason is, I am happy that I was given a bigger and nicer room this time. An upgrade definitely for the same price. However, I still wish that the breakfast buffet will have an egg station where you can order eggs to how you like it. Right now, the choice is cold and coagulated fried eggs. Yikes! It is for this reason that I only stay in Manhattan if it is a very short trip - one - two nights. For longer stays, I go to a different hotel.

Yangze C.
Singapore
July 31, 2012
Good location
Location, price
In between Asoke (Sukhumvit MRT) and Nana BTS, it's relatively convenient to get to places while staying here. Many food choices available with road side stalls along the main street.

Grant B.
New Zealand
July 29, 2012
Nice hotel in a handy location
Very handy location to skytrain and metro
The hotel was clean with good sized rooms and the staff where friendly and helpful .I would stay here again.

Ric J.
Australia
July 29, 2012
Great location in central Sukhumvit
Good value for money with free internet.
Have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past as it offers great location, reasonable sized rooms, good security and free internet. Staff can be a bit non-smiley but efficient. Only down side was they have a policy of not providing an iron and ironing boards even on request which is quite strange.

chris H.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2012
ok nothing special. big
clean and frienly for size
poor wifi connection. breakfast finishes at 10;00 which is early hotel ok for price. bit far from anywhere. room service and taxis expensive. but food nice.