Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Delwar H. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good Hotel for the money paid
Good hotel. For breakfast if they can improve, it will be best hotel for the money and service.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Aniruth U. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Ok
Near BTS
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Adam H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Staff not speaking English made things a bit diffi
Located by the train termini.Rooms nicely insulated against noise. Pretty good breakfast.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Christopher P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Location but hotel needs updating
Location is excellent as it is near to BTS and shopping mall and drinking establishments. However, the hotel is very old and has a musky smell which needs upgrading and updating. Good enough to revisit for short trips as the location kind of outweighs the disadvantages as I was spending more time out than in the hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Kao S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Okay Hotel
Location,Friendly, Near nightlife
Hotel is a bit run down. Upside is location and friendly Staff.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Ken T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Aging hotel that require facility upgrades.
I was at this hotel for 3 nights two weeks prior to rebooking again for 1 night due to it's excellent location. Excellent friendly staff eager to help. I stayed in a different room, again the toilet did not flush well, no hot water, air conditioning was almost non functional, this time I saw an insect and I swished it.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Ken T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
A 3 star hotel that needs an upgrade.
Excellent friendly staff that are attentive and eager to help. Efficient check in and check out. Toilets don't flush very well, no hot water, and the air conditioning was nominal.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Leslie G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Pleasant stay
I have stayed at the Manhattan for many years now. The location off the Sukhumvit road is ideal, the room more than adequate for couples and the service always a pleasure.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Chong H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Hotel can Be say Good but Still have Few Problem
Fist day i check in these i feel look like very good , but for the first night i stay when I go t bath i feel the water very cool than when i go down i check with the reception the guy told me the hot boiler already spoil and not hot water can bath , so this are made me so disappointment . So i ask the hotel reception when the hot boiler can be fix they told me only 1 week can be fix than made be so angry about the hotel . I week not hot water how we going to stay 5 day in the hotel ? This are my complain .
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Alex E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Disappointing Very old and poorly maintained Hotel
Staff, Location and Checkin/out were good.
Whilst the Location is good and the staff friendly but inept this hotel is very old and poorly maintained.I judge a hotel but how they respond to issues and requests and there willingness to help. My room smelt of floor cleaner and musty. The bathroom sink and shower provided "Zero" and I mean Zero hot water. I complained to the front desk who told me there was a known issue with the boiler. I wrote the front desk an email about this and they opened it but never replied. I then followed up with a phone call and got the same response that there was a boiler issue. other reviews have suggested this is an ongoing issue. Bottom line i had no hot or warm water for 3 days which is unacceptable. Other guests told me the same thing. Even worse the staff did or offered nothing and chose not to respond to my mail or phone calls. This all suggests the current hotel management are not coping. Unless you like cold showers and smelly rooms at over $100 a night i would take your business elsewhere.
Reviewed February 17, 2016