Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5391 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Yeo L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Reasonable Priced Hotel Given the Location
Short distant walk from Soi 15 to main road. Room still in good condition
had breadfast for 4 morning and got bored with the food after the 2 days. same selection of food to cater for international customers eg. western, abit of japanese, korean, chinese and thai. good security at hotel and lifts.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

DALIP B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Centrally located
wonderful and very convenient, centrally located and sky train is just 1 minute walk. shopping malls are very close and is a very lively and happening place.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Robert H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
As Good As Ever
The staff and the location.
If you read these reviews you will know that I have stayed here many times - my preferred base when in Bangkok. Pleasantly surprised that the menu in the 24-hour coffee shop/restaurant has been expanded, and that the kithchen has been completely renovated. The food was better than ever, and I like to eat in despite the plethora of excellent eating establishments in the surrounding area. The staff, many of them long-standing, are the best I know in Thailand.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Dushyant G. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location and comfortabe
The rooms were spacious, the location was wonderful and the services at the hotel good.
Stayed at the hotel for three nights and had a pleasant stay. the hotel is within a 5 minute cab ride to siam square and has two sky train stations close by. There were good shopping places near the hotel and the bar offered good deals on drinks. However the concierge was a little bit unhelpful in finding cabs or giving directions.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Julie O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great for getting about
Good location
We enjoyed our stay and the location was best bit - can get around anywhere really from here. Had read that breakfasts were not great - but we were happy with them. Rooms not bad size when you realise you are in the middle of one of the worlds major capital cities. So all in all a thumbs up from us.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

steven P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good value hotel that still holds its own.
Great location, good gym, free wifi, friendly staff.
stayed here a number of times over the years and for a pretty old hotel it still manages to impress. it doesn't feel too tired or dated, instead maintains a classic feel. it's clean and tidy and seems to be well run. it's always good value. i know for a lot of people a good breakfast is a high priority - it doesn't normally worry me because i'm usually not up in time for it. but i did have one breakfast here and it was pretty average i must say - though the service was still excellent. very little i can fault for a hotel of this price.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Peter B. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Service with a smile.
Location on the sukhumvit area.
Hotel with a nice friendly staff. Close to the nightlife of Bangkok and the commercial area. Lots of shopping malls around. In walking distance for the nightlife.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Phil O. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 13 nights in July 2012
Older hotel but very clean and service was 5 star
The staff were very genuine in their desire to help. Nothing was too hard.
we chose this hotel because of its location. it was about 70 metres from the main drag but far enough away from the noise. in between 2 bts stations. we had 2 rooms. my air-conditioning stopped working on the second night. a maintenance man was on the scene within 15 minutes and it was decided to move me to another room. all done within the hour with their assistance. rooms cleaned to a good standard each day. breakfast was pretty simple still better than home. each morning they would cook us a special order of bacon (without asking) which was not generally made available...just that little touch of personalised treatment. we had a few evening meals in the main dining room which were very good and economical. yes i would stay there again.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Yangze C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Convenient
Location
Situated between Asoke and Nana BTS with a 5-10 min walk either way, the hotel is pretty conveniently located. In a small soi just off the main sukhumvit road, there is little or no noise disturbance.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Yangze C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Convenient
Location, price
Good price for the location. Rooms were alright. A bit old that's all. Only issue encountered was that the housekeeping crew (those that clean up the rooms) stops work at 3:30pm.
Reviewed July 18, 2012