arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5332 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

4.7 Seok K.
Malaysia
March 14, 2012
Great location but old hotel
The good thing about this hotel is value for money and it's closed to train, restaurant, message and shopping centre.
the hotel is old and the room toilet is full of baby crocoaches ! i really hate it. i would not come back to stay again or recommend it to friend.

6 Abdirahim H.
Thailand
March 14, 2012
My favourite place in Bangkok
Location and atmosphere
the manhattan hotel has always been my favorite. this time we were as a family, and the ambient is ideal for families. the hotel has had its time, but management is refurbishing rooms and gave a good facelift to the lobby area. what i like most of the place is it is ideally located to all important and commercial areas.

8.7 Jean-Claude D.
France
March 14, 2012
Very nice hotel on great location and helpull staf
Good location, clean, nice staff
i always try to stay there when i go to bangkok : the price is good value, the rooms are clean and big enough.the staff is friendly and very helpfull. the location is very good : a few minutes walk from sky train and underground train. the recent opening of a new shopping mall, make it even more attractive.

9 James G.
United States
March 14, 2012
Perfect location, good service
Location, service, free internet, friendly staff
we had nine rooms with a big group. the hotel toook great care of us. it was safe, friendly and a welcome stay. the ppol was good and the buffet in the morning had plenty of food and good service.

8.3 Margaret M.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2012
Great location and friendly sevice
Location
The Manhatten is ideally placed in Sukhimvit, close to the night markets, shops, the department store Robinsons, Times Square with its internet cafe, and the skytrain. The Coffee Shop should be advertised better - it is a full restaurant with a good meanu and prices are not exorbitant, though the staff's english is a little limited. If you order tea, they do not seem to understand it needs to be hot! What they lack in command of the english language they make up for in smiles and service - they try hard!

7.7 ACHARA P.
Thailand
February 24, 2012
Clean and good hotel
good location and nearly bts asok
really good location, very close to public transportation (bts & mrt), clean and in perfect room, the staff were smiling and helpfull. it was very cheap rate.

8.3 Hikaru S.
Japan
February 24, 2012
In Good location and clean rooms!
central location, rooms were simply but cozy
i was welcomed to this hotel with a glass of orange juice and good smiles of the staffs. the staffs were helpful and gave us a lots of tips about traveling in bkk.

9 David M.
New Zealand
February 21, 2012
Unbeatble
Service
I guess if you are after service this is the place to stay. The location is hard to beat. The staff are couteous with out fault. If you want a taxi they get it for you while you sit in the Lobby. One minute To the actionclose to embassies plus the hospital where I was going for treatment

7.7 Michael H.
United States
February 20, 2012
Great location, comfortable, and very friendly
Spacious and friendly
Although I was moved a few times and internet coverage was spotty, they were very friendly and helpful, so the overall experience was a good one!

7 Jonathan C.
Singapore
February 18, 2012
Great location and service from staff
Near to BTS
I enjoyed my stay at Manhattan as the staff is courteous and helpful. Room was of decent standard and location is great. Facilities are at 3rd floor at the fire exit door which alot of people miss. Breakfast isn't that nice and can be better improve in taste and selection.